Mayor's Bicycle Advisory Committee

The purpose of the MBAC is to advise the Mayor and City Council of the City and County of Denver, and all Departments of and consultants to the City, on all matters relating to the use of bicycles as a means of transportation and recreation. MBAC reviews and make recommendations on planning, design, and development of projects prepared by developers, City Departments, and consultants affecting the use of bicycles.

Committee info:

25 Members
3 Year Terms
Compensation: None
City Council Approval: No


Kate Agathon, District 7,

Antonia Banducci, District 6,,

Parry Burnap, Chair, District 7

Matt Couzens, District 1,

Tracy Davis, District 8,

Lisa Diaz, District 7, LISA.DIAZ@UCDENVER.EDU

John Folsom, District 9,

Libby Kaiser,

Mark Kelley, District 4,

Chad King, District 10,

Aylene McCallum, District 4,

Katie McKenna,

Doug Shinkle,

David Mintzer, District 9,

Shelley Smith, District 10,

Ean Tafoya, District 9,

Josh Thurmond, District 11,

Julio Trujillo, District 3,

Tom Wagner, District 9,

Charles White, District 5,

Kevin Williams, Vice Chair, District 7,

AnaCláudia Magalhães, District 10,

 Monthly on the first Thursday at 5:30 pm, 201 West Colfax Avenue, Room 4.F.6
Dan Raine, Senior City Planner,, 720-865-2660
Qualifications: None
Enabling Authority: None

Contact Us

MBAC Chairman Parry Burnap

MBAC Co-Chairman Kevin Williams

Dan Raine, Senior City Planner, Denver Public Works 

Agendas and Minutes

June 2015
High Line Canal Underpass presentation
Feasibility Study: Hampden at Colorado presentation
Feasibility Study: Parker at Mississippi presentation

May 2015
Agenda and Minutes

April 2015
Agenda and Minutes
CPD Planning Services presentation

March 2015
Agenda and Minutes
Public Works update
Wayfinding presentation

February 2015
Agenda and Minutes
Public Works update

January 2015
Agenda and Notes

December 2014
Agenda and Minutes

November 2014
Agenda and Minutes

October 2014
Agenda and Minutes

September 2014
Agenda and Minutes

August 2014
Agenda and Minutes

July 2014
Agenda and Minutes