# of Members: 8 Members
4 Year Terms
Compensation: None
Confirmation: None 

Rosemary Marshall, 8/01/15
Jay Mead, 8/01/15

Gloria Rubio-Cortes, 8/01/16

Taylor Kirkpatrick, 8/01/16

Alice Kelly, 8/01/17
Lisa Flores, 8/01/17
Judith Joseph, 8/01/17

Mike King, 8/01/18

Function: To oversee the policies, operations, and funding of the Library and its branches; to administer gifts and trusts given to the Library.

A minimum of two members must be women.

Regular Commission meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month. All Central Library meetings will begin at 8:30 a.m. in the Library Commission Room on Level 7.  Meetings held at branches will begin at 3:30 p.m.

Contact: Shirley Amore, City Librarian 720-865-2100  or Asst. Rachelle Naishtut 720-865-2100

For more information please visit the Library Commission's website.

Enabling Authorization:
City Charter A14.6