Holiday Schedule

 
The holidays listed below are observed by the City, and shall be granted to all employees regularly scheduled to work except for on-call employees and employees in the short range classes (Park Seasonal Laborer, Pool Supervisor, Recreation Aide, Recreation Facility Asst., and Ushers). Some employees may be required to work on a holiday(s) in order to maintain essential services to the City.


 

 

2015 Holidays

2016 Holidays

New Year's Day 
Thursday, January 1, 2015 

Martin Luther King Day 
Monday, January 19, 2015

Presidents' Day 
Monday, February 16, 2015

Cesar Chavez Day 
Monday, March 30, 2015 (observed)

Memorial Day 
Monday, May 25, 2015 

Independence Day 
Friday, July 3, 2015 (observed)

Labor Day 
Monday, September 7, 2015 

Veterans Day 
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 

Thanksgiving Day 
Thursday, November 26, 2015 

Christmas Day 
Friday, December 25, 2015 

Personal Holiday* 

New Year's Day 
Friday, January 1, 2016

Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 18, 2016

Presidents' Day
Monday, February 15, 2016

Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, March 28, 2016 (observed)

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2016 

Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2016

Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2016 

Veterans Day
Friday, November 11, 2016 

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016 

Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2016 (observed) 

Personal Holiday*



*Personal Holiday - A time agreed upon by the employee and supervisor. Personal holidays can not be carried over to the next year.
*Personal Holiday - A time agreed upon by the employee and supervisor. Personal holidays can not be carried over to the next year.
 
Holidays that holidays fall on the weekend, will be observed on the dates indicated, pursuant to Career Service Rule 10-50.  
 
If any of the holidays falls on a Sunday, then the Monday following shall be considered as the holiday. If any of these holidays falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be considered as the holiday. Section 10-50 Holidays
 

Holiday Out of Office Messages

Employees have the option to copy and paste the following text into their Out of Office Assistant in Outlook for upcoming holidays.

Holiday:

I will be out of the office on __________ in observance of the _____________ holiday. I apologize for any inconvenience and will respond to your message when our offices reopen _____________.  

Optional Addition:

If you have an urgent matter, please contact ____________ at______________.


Holiday Closure Posters

2015 Holiday Closure Posters
All 2015 posters are in English and Spanish. To print the 11" x 17" Holiday posters for your agency, please click the links below:

 
January
New Year's Day

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
 
 
February
Presidents' Day
  
March
Cesar Chavez Day
 
 
May
 Memorial Day

 

July
Independence Day

 

September
 Labor Day

 

November
 Veterans Day
Thanksgiving Day

 

 

 

 

Feedback