The Denver Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender (GLBT) Commission partners with the community to advance social, economic, and political equality for gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender people using our unique position within the City and County of Denver.
Purpose Statements
  1.  Advise the Human Rights and Community Partnership's Executive Director and the Mayor on the critical issues and opportunities facing the GLBT community.
  2. Recommend legislation, policies, programs, procedures, or administrative actions that advance social, economic, and political equality for the GLBT community, or oppose those that do not.
  3. Support efforts to organize, educate, and mobilize the GLBT community through coalition building, and coordination with allied individuals, groups, and organizations.
  • The GLBT Commission meets regularly on the 2nd Tuesday of each month
  • TIME: 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • LOCATION: Webb Municipal Building, 201 W. Colfax, Room 1.D.1
 January 14, 2014     AGENDA     MINUTES   
 February 11, 2014    AGENDA
 March 11, 2014    AGENDA  MINUTES  
 April 8, 2014    AGENDA  MINUTES  
 May 13, 2014    AGENDA  MINUTES  
 June 10, 2014    AGENDA  MINUTES  
 July 8, 2014    AGENDA  MINUTES  
 August 12, 2014    AGENDA  MINUTES  
 September 9, 2014           AGENDA  MINUTES  
 October 14, 2014    AGENDA  MINUTES  
 November 11, 2014    AGENDA  MINUTES  
 December 9, 2014    AGENDA  MINUTES


LISTENING SESSION - Thursday, April 03, 2014

The Denver GLBT Commission will be holding a Listening Session to hear from GLBT Service Providers and Advocates about community priorities and concerns. To learn how you can participate, CLICK HERE

  • When: Thursday, April 24th
  • Time: 10am-5pm - Organizations present in 15-20 minute slots
  • Where: Blair Caldwell Library, 2401 Welton St.



Sam Cole - Chair 
 Jeffery Hoyle - Vice Chair
 Cristina Aguilar
 Charlene Byron
 Rachel Chaparro
 Dawn Crosswhite
 Robert (Bob) Dorshimer
 Wady Frisbe
 Ching-Yuan Hu
 Erica Johnson
 Steven Karaiskos
 John Kelly
 Courtney Law
 Patrick Oakes
 Dorelle Peters
 Cris Sandoval
 Sonia Semion
 Catherine Shea
 Darrell Vigil
 Jerry Whitehead