Planning Board

The Denver Planning Board advises the mayor and Denver City Council on land use matters including planning and zoning. The 11-member board reviews and makes recommendations on rezoning requests, plans, certain district design standards and guidelines, view planes and other land use rules and regulations.

The Denver Planning Board is established through the Denver Revised Municipal Code, Chapter 12, Article II, Division 2. The Planning Board follows the ordinance and the Planning Board By-Laws.

Planning Board and Public Hearings
The sequence for most cases reviewed by the Denver Planning Board is as follows:

  1. Planning Board meeting (includes a public hearing)
  2. Denver City Council’s Land Use, Transportation and Infrastructure (LUTI) committee meeting (public hearing optional)
  3. Denver City Council meeting (includes a public hearing)

Board Members

 Member Term Expires 
Andy Baldyga  June 30, 2016
Jim Bershof  June 30, 2016
Shannon Gifford  June 30, 2015
Kenneth Ho, Chairman  June 30, 2015
Anna Jones  June 30, 2014
Brittany Morris Saunders  June 30, 2016
Sharon Nunnally  June 30, 2014
Susan Pearce  June 30, 2015
Arleen Taniwaki  June 30, 2014
Julie Underdahl, Vice Chair   June 30, 2015
Dave Webster   June 30, 2014

Board members are appointed by the mayor for three-year terms on a volunteer basis.  

View board member biographies and term limits (PDF).

Contact Us

For general inquiries:

Board Meetings

Next Meeting Date:

Wednesday, April 16, 2014
3 p.m.  Click here for agenda

Supporting Documents:

Agenda item #5

Agenda item #6

Agenda item #7

Planning Board meetings are held the first and third Wednesday of the month at 3 p.m. Agenda and supporting documents are posted one week prior to each meeting.

Webb Municipal Office Building
201 W Colfax Avenue 
Room 4.F.6 and 4.G.2 

Meeting Records

View meeting records to previous meetings.