Age Matters Initiative




The Office on Aging is updating the Age Matters Report through community conversations throughout the summer of 2014.  From this update, the City and County of Denver will implement strategies to address relevant recommendations to assist in prioritizing, coordinating, and streamlining our work to make this a better City for residents of all ages.


Friday, May 2, 2014 at InnovAge  |  Notes from May 2nd Conversation

Thursday, June 26, 2014 at Southwest Improvement Council (SWIC) |           Notes from June 26th Conversation

Friday, July 11, 2014 at VOA with the Foster Grandparents Program   |     Notes from July 11th Conversation

Friday, July 18, 2014 at VOA with the Foster Grandparents Program |       Notes from July 18th Conversation

Tuesday, July 22, 2014 at Jewish Family Services |                                        Notes from July 22nd Conversation

Thursday, July 24, 2014 at St. Francis Housing at Cornerstone Residences | Notes from July 24th Conversation

Tuesday, August 5, 2014 at the Silent Athletic Club  |                                 Notes from August 5th Conversation 

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 at Tamai Towers at Sakura Square  |               Notes from August 12th Conversation


Next Conversation Dates:

Thursday, August 14, 2014 at Center for African American Health, 3601 MLK Blvd from 9:30-11:30am

Monday, August 25, 2014 at GLBT Center of Colorado, 1301 E. Colfax Ave. from 10-11:30am 

Tuesday, September 9, 2014 at People House, 3035 W. 25th Avenue from 10am-Noon


Input from both the CommUNITY Conversations and City Department/Agency engagement will help the Denver Office on Aging develop a Comprehensive Plan to make Denver the best city for residents of all ages.



Video

 
Click on the logo above to view the Age Matters Video!


HRCP Commission Conversations

We met with all 10 HRCP Commissions this year to gather input for the upcoming Age Matters Initiative Update. Click below for our notes:

Feedback