Skip navigation

Mayor's Bicycle Advisory Committee

The purpose of the MBAC is to advise the Mayor and City Council of the City and County of Denver, and all Departments of and consultants to the City, on all matters relating to the use of bicycles as a means of transportation and recreation. MBAC reviews and make recommendations on planning, design, and development of projects prepared by developers, City Departments, and consultants affecting the use of bicycles.

Committee info

  • 25 Members
  • 3 Year Terms
  • Compensation: None
  • City Council Approval: No

Members

Kate Agathon, District 7, kate.agathon@gmail.com

Antonia Banducci, District 6, Antonia.Banducci@du.edu,

Parry Burnap, Chair, District 7   ParrywBurnap@gmail.com

Matt Couzens, District 1, matthew.couzens@ch2m.com

Tracy Davis, District 8, Tracy.Davis.denvergov.org

Lisa Diaz, District 7, LISA.DIAZ@UCDENVER.EDU

John Folsom, District 9, jj@pumaworldhq.com

Libby Kaiser, libby.kaiser@gmail.com

Mark Kelley, District 4, kelles@outlook.com

Chad King, District 10, Chad.King@du.edu

Aylene McCallum, District 4, amccallum@downtowndenver.com

Katie McKenna, kmckenna@habitatmetrodenver.org

Doug Shinkle, daylightsavingstime@hotmail.com

David Mintzer, District 9,  david.mintzer@gmail.com

Shelley Smith, District 10, Shelley.Smith@denvergov.org

Ean Tafoya, District 9, tafoyaet@gmail.com

Josh Thurmond, District 11, joshuathurmond@gmail.com

Julio Trujillo, District 3,  trujillo.julio@gmail.com

Tom Wagner, District 9,  twagner@polsinelli.com

Charles White, District 5, cwhite@petros-white.com

Kevin Williams, Vice Chair, District 7, kwilliams@bbcresearch.com

AnaCláudia Magalhães, District 10,  anaclaudia@bucuwest.com

Meets
Monthly on the first Thursday at 5:30 pm, 201 West Colfax Avenue, Room 4.F.6
Dan Raine, Senior City Planner, daniel.raine@denvergov.org, 720-865-2660

Qualifications: None
Enabling Authority: None

 
Contact Us

MBAC Chairman Parry Burnap

parrywburnap@gmail.com | 303-249-5755

MBAC Co-Chairman Kevin Williams

kwilliams@bbcresearch.com | 303-321-2547x231 

Dan Raine
Senior City Planner, Denver Public Works

Daniel.raine@denvergov.org | 720-865-2660