Skip navigation

Paying online?

The City of Denver recently implemented a security enhancement to better protect our online payment processing system.  As a result of this enhancement, we are no longer able to accept payments from non-current browsers. If you are using an older browser version, please upgrade your browser to the most current version so that you can access the online payment service.

Board of Ethics Nomination Committee

In March 2017, the Denver City Council established a Board of Ethics Nomination Committee to recommend persons to the Mayor and City Council to be appointed to the 5-member Denver Board of Ethics. The members of the Nomination Committee are:

In May 2017, the Nominating Committee recommended the re-appointment of Board of Ethics Members Sylvia Smith, Andrew Armatas and Julia Yeckes. Mayor Michael Hancock and City Council accepted those recommendations and re-appointed them.

The next anticipated vacancies on the Board of Ethics will be for Roy Wood (who is not eligible for another term) and Patrick Tooley, both of whose 4-year terms will expire on April 30, 2019. Anyone who wishes to submit an application or to recommend another person may contact one or more of the Nominating Committee members at their e-mail addresses above. Information about the Denver Board of Ethics may be found at or by calling 720-865-8412.