Skip navigation

Residential / Single-Family & Duplex Projects Contact Information

To contact a specific department or staff member, please select from the staff directories below:
 

This group assists with building permit related activities including same-day reviews and full plan reviews.

Residential Project Inquiries

Phone: 720-865-2710

Email:  ResidentialPermits@denvergov.org

Counter Hours: See permit counter hours

Please Note: You must be signed in no later than 3:00 p.m. if your project requires both a Zoning and Building review to obtain a same day permit. Also, not all projects can be reviewed and approved on the same business day; this is decided based on current demand and capacity.

Mailing Address: View Map

Development Services
201 W. Colfax Ave., Dept 203
Denver, CO 80202

"Walk-Through Review" Counter

Same Day Review is available for simple projects that do not require extensive review.  Some examples are:

  • Sheds
  • Porches, patios, trellises, pergolas  
  • Interior remodels
  • Basement finishes
  • New egress windows
  • Fences/walls
  • Foundation repair with stamped structural letter 

Log-In Service

Larger, more complex projects that require a full plan review for Zoning and Building need to be logged in and reviewed by staff.  Some examples are:

  • New single unit dwellings
  • Accessory dwelling unites 
  • New duplexes
  • Any new addition
  • New basement excavation
  • Attic conversions 
  • Any second story deck, balcony, patio 
  • Any zoning only review
  • Detached garages/carports

 

Residential Plan Review Staff Directory

Scott Prisco
Building Official
scott.prisco@denvergov.org

Joel S. Champagne 
Senior Plan Review Technician
Joel.Champagne@denvergov.org

Melissa Choury
Senior Plan Review Technician
melissa.choury@denvergov.org

Kendra Cole
Senior Plan Review Technician
Kendra.Cole@denvergov.org

Lori Iwanski
Senior Plan Review Technician
lori.iwanski@denvergov.org

Sophia Reid
Senior Plan Review Technician
sophia.reid@denvergov.org

Thaddeus Stephens
Senior Plan Review Technician
thaddeus.stephens@denvergov.org

Bridgette Trujillo
Senior Plan Review Technician
bridgette.trujillo@denvergov.org

Michael Walton
Senior Plan Review Technician
michael.walton@denvergov.org

Kefelew Weldemichael
Senior Plan Review Technician
kefelew.weldemichael@denvergov.org

Greg Waite
Senior Plan Review Technician
Greg.Waite@denvergov.org

James Sobey
Architect
James.Sobey@denvergov.org

Amir Abu-Jaber
Architect
Amir.Abu-Jaber@denvergov.org

Types of Inspections

Construction Electrical
Access Control
Business LIcense
Construction
Demolition
General (Blown insulation, roofing, and siding)
Sign
Electrical
Fire Alarm
   
Mechanical Plumbing
A/C
Boiler
Mechanical
Fire Suppression
Plumbing

Building Inspection Staff Directory

Inspection Services Manager
Vacant

Construction Inspectors

General Inquiries:
720-865-2520

Paul Schaffer
Chief Inspector
720-865-2525
paul.schaffer@denvergov.org

Electrical Inspectors

General Inquiries:
720-865-2580

Tony Lopez
Chief Inspector
720-865-2585
anthony.lopez@denvergov.org

Contact Your Construction Inspector

To contact a specific construction inspector, please call 720-865-2520.  To view the inspector responsible for your district, view the District Map.

  • Clyde Baggett
  • Mike Brack
  • Steve Breit
  • Joel Champagne
  • Brian Gibbons
  • Don Goldtrap
  • Bill Martinez
  • Ted Martinez
  • Gil Medina
  • Todd Miller
  • Leonard Montez
  • Tony Schweitzer
  • Ken Trujillo

Contact Your Electrical Inspector

To contact a specific electrical inspector, please call 720-865-2580To view the inspector responsible for your district, view the District Map.

  • Bill Allen
  • "Roni" Chavez
  • Dale Dexter
  • Ricardo Montoya
  • Ubaldo Perez
  • Tony Portugal
  • Tony Ramirez
  • Jeff Staebell
  • Ricky Swinton
  • Mike Zenz

Plumbing & Fire Suppression Inspectors

General Inquiries:
720-865-2620

Jim Valdez
Chief Inspector
720-865-2565
andrew.valdez@denvergov.org

Mechanical & Boiler Inspectors

General Inquiries:
720-865-2560

Jim Valdez
Chief Inspector
720-865-2565
andrew.valdez@denvergov.org

Contact Your Plumbing or Fire Suppression Inspector

To contact a specific Plumbing or Fire Supression inspector, please call 720-865-2620. To view the inspector responsible for your district, view the District Map.

  • Daniel Deel
  • Tom Deel
  • Frank Gonzales
  • Clyde Morris
  • David Straub

Contact Your Mechanical or Boiler Inspector

To contact a specific mechanical or boiler inspector, please call 720-865-2560. To view the inspector responsible for your district, view the District Map.

  • Del Alarid
  • Louis Jugert
  • Fred Laskey
  • Troy Newman
  • Andrew Smith
  • Thomas Williams