Skip navigation

About the North Denver Cornerstone Collaborative

In early 2013, Mayor Michael B. Hancock recognized the need to align all of the efforts in Globeville, Elyria and Swansea under one coordinated vision as part of creating a world class city. The resulting North Denver Cornerstone Collaborative (NDCC) is a coordinated effort to ensure integrated planning and deliberate connections among the converging projects that are taking place. Each of the six projects is unique and plays a significant role in rebuilding our neighborhoods.

The NDCC represents a unique and historic opportunity to:

  • Strategically align six projects to leverage planning and the subsequent physical improvements to reenergize a connected community;
  • Convene, coordinate and support existing project planning efforts across multiple entities;
  • Facilitate the creation and execution of Public/Private Partnerships to identify funding options and to encourage a broad range of investment; and
  • Provide regional communications/community engagement connectivity across projects to help drive shared opportunities. 

NDCC Resources

Projects under the NDCC are moving fast and we want to make sure that you stay up to date on the current state of the work we are doing in Globeville, Elyria, Swansea and RiNo. If you are interested in inviting one of our team members to present at an upcoming event or would like to request to meeting wtih a team member, please fill out the NDCC Meeting Request Form and submit it to Michele Foust.

The NDCC will follow all City & County Procurement processes. All notices of opporunities will be done through our Procument Office. The NDCC is committed to hosting events for the business community that outline upcoming opportunities that will be available. 

The NDCC hosts information sessions for design, construction and professional services providing firms with opportunities specific to the NDCC that are currently available or are approaching in the next year. Below are previous presentations made at information sessions.

10/29/15: NDCC Design & Construction Forum

5/11/16: National Western Center Design, Construction & Professional Services Information Session  

Click here for Business Services and Bidding Opportunities 

Interested in getting a tour of all NDCC projects? The NDCC hosts several tours open to the public to learn about the work in Globeville, Elyria, Swansea and RiNo. Get a first hand look at all six projects provided by NDCC staff.

Download the flyer for the 2017 tour dates

Title Name                        Email Address                          Phone               
Executive Director Tim Sandos timothy.sandos@denvergov.org 720-865-2642 
Executive Assistant   Michele Foust michele.foust@denvergov.org 720-865-3126 
Deputy Director    Chris Pacheco  christopher.pacheco2@denvergov.org 720-865-3109 
Portfolio Manager - Globeville, Elyria-Swansea Projects Tricia Anstey tricia.anstey@denvergov.org 720-865-3185
Development Services Project Coordinator   Jeff Brasel   jeff.brasel@denvergov.org 720-865-2836 
Director of Economic Mobility Will Chan william.chan@denvergov.org 720-865-2576
Director of Strategic Partnerships Barb Frommell   barbara.frommell@denvergov.org 720-913-4024
Fiscal Administrator   Nikki Holmlund 
nicole.holmlund@denvergov.org 720-913-5195
Director of Communications   Leesly Leon  leesly.leon@denvergov.org 720-865-3144
Parks Projects Manager Sloane Nystrom sloane.nystrom@denvergov.org 720-913-0621
Transportation Project Manager  Chris Proud christopher.proud@denvergov.org 720-865-3102
Portfolio Manager - River North Projects Melissa Rosas   melissa.rosas@denvergov.org 720-865-3030
Director of Community Relations Michael Sapp   michael.sapp@denvergov.org 720-865-9024 
Real Estate Project Coordinator   Katy Spritzer   kathryn.spritzer@denvergov.org 720-865-2510