Skip navigation

2020 Sustainability Goals

After robust outreach efforts to residents, business leaders, nonprofits, and city agencies, the Office developed 2020 Sustainability Goals that provide a roadmap to secure our basic resources for the long term.

The 2020 Sustainability Goals focus on 12 resource areas and set goals for the City and County of Denver as well as the community at-large. Those resource areas are: air quality, climate change, energy, food, health, housing, land use, materials, mobility, water quantity and quality, and workforce.

See all the 2020 Sustainability Goals (PDF) (also available en español) in one place.


Infographic of Community Goals

Want to find out how we're doing? Check out our 2017 Progress Report! (PDF)

Infographic of Government Operations Goals

Want to find out how we're doing? Check out our 2016 Progress Report! (PDF)



Janna West-Heiss
Public Affairs Administrator
Phone: 720.865.9028



Denver 311 Help Center Call 3-1-1
Outside Denver Call 720-913-1311
Emergencies: 911 
TTY Service: 720-913-8479