Human Resource Center
Human Resource Center
 Petition for Review Minimize

Petitions for Review  See also § 19-60 

In determining the nature and extent of discipline, hearing officers must focus on the employee’s own record.  In re Webster, CSB 03-11A, 4 (4/14/12). 

19-61 (D)

The Board may reverse a hearing officer’s decision only if it is not supported by the evidence in the record and is clearly erroneous.  In re Webster, CSB 03-11A, 3 (4/14/12).  

Hearing officers are charged with judging the credibility of witnesses and deciding the weight assigned to testimony and other evidence. In re Webster, CSB 03-11A (4/14/12). 

Decision was not clearly erroneous where witnesses who appellant claimed were not made available by the agency, were known to appellant and appellant failed to subpoena them.  In re Webster, CSB 03-11A, 4 (4/14/12). 

Where video evidence was clear and unambiguous, what non-appearing witnesses may have claimed to see is insufficient basis to reverse hearing officer’s conclusions.  In re Webster, CSB 03-11A, 4 (4/14/12).

Career Service Board may reject argument for reduction in penalty based upon discipline in unrelated cases and which makes no cogent argument relating them to the present case.  In re Webster, CSB 03-11A, 4 (4/14/12).

Grounds for 

A claim which was not stated in the Petition for Review is not properly before the Board in petitioner’s brief. In re Webster, CSB 03-11A, 5, 6 (4/14/12). 

A claim which does not materially impact the outcome or conduct of the hearing does not provide any basis to disturb the ruling of the hearing officer. In re Webster, CSB 03-11A, 5 (4/14/12). 

Petitioner/appellant’s claim that he did not timely receive appellant’s IAB file does not affect hearing officer’s decision where the petitioner did not argue there was material prejudice by his late reception of the file and the record contained sufficient evidence to support the hearing officer’s findings. In re Webster, CSB 03-11A, 5 (4/14/12). 

Petitioner’s allegations did not constitute a claim under CSR 19-61 A where he asserted the nonappearance of a witness at hearing, but he failed to subpoena the witness or request an extension to do so. In re Webster CSB 03-11A, 4 (4/14/12). 

Petitioner failed to state a claim under CSR 19-61 B., erroneous rules interpretation, where he failed to identify a violation or erroneous interpretation of any rule. In re Webster, CSB 03-11A, 6 (4/14/12).

Criminal prosecutions have no applicability Career Service hearings.  In re Webster, CSB 03-11A (4/14/12).


.

 
 

City and County of Denver FAQs

UnitedHealthcare Incentives for Health SM

What is “Incentives for Health"?

Incentives for Health is a program from United HealthCare designed to help members understand their health status and support them in making positive lifestyle and behavior changes. Participation in the program requires three steps:

(1) completing your health assessment online at www.myuhc.com

(2) having your annual wellness exam with your doctor and meeting any required targets and

(3) completing the Health Action Form (HAF) that you received as part of your welcome package.

If it is unreasonably difficult due to a medical condition or medically inadvisable to meet a specified target requirement, you will be provided a reasonable alternative standard to meet the program requirements. Participation in the program is voluntary. If you do not complete the program requirements you are not eligible for the incentive.

Who is responsible for submitting the Health Action Form to UnitedHealthcare?

You are responsible for submitting the HAF to UnitedHealthcare. You can bring the form with you to your annual doctor visit. The doctor will fill in your height, weight, blood pressure, lab values and sign the form. The form can be mailed or faxed directly to UnitedHealthcare at 866-312-8857.

The mailing address is:
UnitedHealthcare
1150 5th Ave SE
Hutchinson, MN 55350-7023

What if I already have a physician-prescribed plan of action?

Your doctor will simply need to complete the Health Action Form and sign it, attesting to your current treatment plan.

Are there any special documentation requirements?

Yes, there is a Health Action Form that must be completed by your doctor and sent to UnitedHealthcare. Please find this form on the Incentives for Health website located at www.incentives4health.com.

Do I have to go to my doctor?

Yes.
However, if you had a physician visit within 3 months before the start of your plan year (November through January), just have your doctor complete the Health Action Form with your results.
You can download the form from the Incentives for Health website, have your provider fill it out, and mail or fax it in.

Do I need to sign up for Incentives for Health?

No registration is required. You are automatically enrolled in the program.

How can I change the email address that is associated with my account?

You can change your email address by editing it on the Your Account page or at the Employee Search page.

How will I know if my HAF has been received?

Within ten (10) days of receiving your Health Action Form, United HealthCare will send you a letter confirming that your information has been received and whether or not it is complete.

You may also check if your information has been received by logging into the incentives for health website
www.incentives4health.com and clicking on the "Your Scorecards" tab.

I lost my username and password. What should I do?

Please contact us at (877) 737-7175 and we will be able to assist you.

My account is locked. How do I unlock my account?

Please contact us at (877) 737-7175 and we will be able to assist you.

The information on my account is not correct. Can I edit my account information?

Yes. You may be able to edit information on your account.

These changes, however, do not affect either your healthcare provider’s records or your employer’s record.

If you need to make a change to your permanent records, please contact your Human Resources department.

If your health results are incorrect, please submit a revised Health Action Form, signed by your physician so that the changes can be documented.

What do I need to do to view my results online?

You should have received your user name and password by mail. If you did not, please call (877) 737-7175.

What is my personal Scorecard?

Your personal scorecard is data from your health assessment and Health Action Form that will be tracked each year for the Incentives for Health program.

The scorecard will show you if you have met the required targets or whether or not you have made progress toward health targets from the prior year.

You can view and/or print your scorecard under the scorecards tab at the top of the page.

What is the deadline to complete the program requirements?

All program documentation must be received by UnitedHealthcare by October 31.

 

 

Does my family need to participate in this program too?

During 2014 spouses and dependents are not eligible to participate.