2014 Commissioners:

Co-Chair Bellerena V. Begaii (Dine’) Project Manager/Business Administration - The Denver Indian Center

Stella Carrasco (Sicangu Lakota) Administrative Training Coordinator – JVA Consulting

Benito Concha (Taos Pueblo) Performing Artist and Owner of Secret Souls Creations

Beverly Fenton (Turtle Mountain/Ojibwe) Professional Consultant

Maymangwa Flying Earth (Lakota, Ojibwe, Akimel O’odham) Attorney – Small Business Administration

Elicia Goodsoldier (Navajo Nation/Spirit Lake Dakota) Board Member National Alliance on Mental Illness-Colorado

Niabi Hart (Sac & Fox) Youth Advocate and Board Member of the Colorado Indian Education Foundation

Crystal LoudHawk (Dine’) Sr. Professional Research Assistant - University of Colorado, School of Public Health, Center for American Indian and Alaskan Native Health

Richard R Martel (Canadian Cree)

Michelle Perez (Santa Ynez Band of Chumash Indians) Anthropology Student at Metro State University of Denver & Board Member of the Medicine Heart Dancers – a Native American Dance Troupe

Co-Chair Jennifer Williams (Sicangu Lakota) M.A. Program Assistant/Ethnic Studies Department at the University of Colorado Denver


  • Arts - Begaii, Martel, Perez, Concha
  • Health - Loudhawk, Martel, Carrasco
  • Education (Public Relations) - Carrasco, Martel, Loudhawk, Hart, Fenton, Goodsoldier, Williams, Begaii, Flying Earth
  • Public Safety - Begaii, Martel, Williams,