Contact Us

Purchasing Main Office
Wellington Webb Municipal Building
201 West Colfax Avenue, Department 304
Denver, CO 80202

Main Office Phone: (720) 913-8100
Accounts Payable: (720) 913-8811
Fax: (720) 913-8101

You may visit our offices from 8:00 AM through 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday, holidays excluded. Appointments are required if you need to meet with a buyer.

Additional Contact Information

John Utterback

Director of Purchasing

(720) 913-8121

john.utterback@denvergov.org

James Whiteman

Purchasing Manager

(720) 913-8119

james.whiteman@denvergov.org

Oversight of Daily Operations; Special Projects, Leasing and Emergency Preparedness.

Small/Disadvantaged Business Coordinator

Tenlee Shoffstall

Buyer Supervisor

(720) 913-8111

tenlee.shoffstall@denvergov.org

Buyer For: City Trash Services, and Request for Proposals for Services.

Green Products Coordinator

Roger Celius CPM, CPIM

Buyer Supervisor

(720) 913-8116

roger.celius@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Building Trades    

Kenton Janzen

Senior Buyer

(303) 342-2183 DIA office

(720) 913-8117

kenton.janzen@denvergov.org

Fax (303) 342-2171 DIA

Buyer For: Concrete Repair, Denver International Airport Related Procurements, Emergency Services, Facilities Management related procurements, Gates and Fencing, Janitorial Services, Paint Products, Plumbing Components, Snow Removal

 

Michael Romero

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8122

michael.romero@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Auctioneering Services, Automotive Parts and Supplies, Heavy Equipment and Parts, Security Guard Services, Sewer Equipment Parts, Snow Equipment Parts, Truck Engine, Vehicles

Small Business Liaison                

 

Jessica Skibo

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8110

jessica.skibo@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Clothing, Hazmat Related Products and Emergency Management Procurements, Police & Fire Equipment, Police & Fire Services & Supplies, Police & Fire Uniforms, Textiles, Uniform Procurements (including uniform rental)

 

Melissa Bordwine

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8114

melissa.bordwine@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Athletic and Aquatic Equipment and general commodities for Parks and Recreational related procurements, Environmentally Friendly Procurements, Janitorial Products, Parks and Recreation Procurements, Printing, Signage, Trees, Wireless Services

 

Joe Saporito

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8118

joseph.saporito@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Copiers, Electrical Parts and Supplies, Electronic Recycling Services and Computer/Server Maintenance, Elevator and Escalator Maintenance, Industrial Supplies, Office Supplies, Recycling Electronics, Technology Procurements, Toner Cartridges

John Davies, CPPB

Associate Buyer

(720) 913-8151

john.davies@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Election related procurements, general commodities for Technology procurements, Portable Toilets, Technology Procurements

 

Curtis Subia, CPPB

Associate Buyer

(720) 913-8152

curtis.subia@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Arts & Venues related procurements, Asphalt, Automotive Parts and Supplies, Concrete, Denver International Airport Related Procurements, Fuel, general commodities for Vehicles, Petroleum Products, Public Works related procurements

 

Megan DeGrood

Associate Buyer

(720) 913-8157

megan.degrood@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Clothing for DIA, Denver International Airport Related Procurements, Fire Extinguishers, general commodities for Airport related procurements, general commodities for Wastewater related procurements, Promotional Items, Traffic Signals.

 

Christopher Vanderbilt

Associate Buyer

(720) 913-8156

christopher.vanderbilt@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Athletic and Aquatic Equipment and general commodities for Parks and Recreational related procurement, Fertilizer, HVAC, Lawn & Turf Equipment and Parts, Parks and Recreation Procurements, Playground Equipment

Matthew Moore

Staff Buyer

(720) 913-8159

matthew.moore@denvergov.org

Buyer For: General Procurements

John (JD) Allred

Staff Buyer

(720) 913-8155

john.allred@denvergov.org

Buyer For: General Procurements

Chris Delaney

Staff Buyer

(720) 913-8154

christopher.delaney@denvergov.org

Buyer For: General Procurements


Feedback


Questions or Comments?

Denver Auction Gallery

Visit the Denver Auction Gallery for information on upcoming auctions including confiscated vehicles, bike auctions, jewelry, heavy equipment and more!

Feedback