Contact Us

Purchasing Main Office
Wellington Webb Municipal Building
201 West Colfax Avenue, Department 304
Denver, CO 80202

Main Office Phone: (720) 913-8100
Accounts Payable: (720) 913-8811
Fax: (720) 913-8101

You may visit our offices from 8:00 AM through 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday, holidays excluded. Appointments are required if you need to meet with a buyer.

Additional Contact Information

John Utterback

Director of Purchasing

(720) 913-8121

john.utterback@denvergov.org

James Whiteman

Deputy Director

(720) 913-8119

james.whiteman@denvergov.org

Oversight of Daily Operations; Special Projects, Leasing and Emergency Preparedness.

Small/Disadvantaged Business Coordinator

Tenlee Shoffstall

Buyer Supervisor

(720) 913-8111

tenlee.shoffstall@denvergov.org

Green Products Coordinator

Michael Romero

Buyer Supervisor

(720) 913-8122

michael.romero@denvergov.org

Small Business Liaison


Kenton Janzen

Senior Buyer

(303) 342-2183 DIA office

(720) 913-8117

kenton.janzen@denvergov.org

Fax (303) 342-2171 DIA

Buyer For: Asphalt, Building Trades, Concrete, Concrete Repair, DENV Related Procurements, Emergency Services, Facilities Management related procurements, HVAC, Moving Services, Police Equipment and Security Guard Services


Melissa Bordwine

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8114

melissa.bordwine@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Clothing, Environmentally Friendly Procurements, Golf, Janitorial Products, Janitorial Services, Parks and Recreation Procurements, Printing, Snow Removal, Towing Services and Trees

 

Joe Saporito

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8118

joseph.saporito@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Arts & Venues related procurements, Auctioneering Services, Electrical Parts and Supplies, Electronic Recycling Services, Computer/Server Maintenance, Elevator and Escalator Maintenance, Office Supplies, Recycling Electronics, Technology Procurements, Toner Cartridges and Wireless Services


Curtis Subia, CPPB

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8152

curtis.subia@denvergov.org

Buyer For: City Trash Services, Clothing for DEN, Denver International Airport Related Procurements, Fuel, Janitorial Services DEN, Laboratory Gases, Petroleum Products, Portable Toilets, Trash Services DEN


John Davies, CPPB

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8151

john.davies@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Ammunition, Fire Equipment, General commodities for Wastewater related procurements, Hazmat Removal, Plumbing Components, Recycling Solid Waste and Technology Procurements


Megan DeGrood

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8157

megan.degrood@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Automotive Parts and Supplies, Public Works related procurements, Safety Supplies, Snow Equipment Parts, Traffic Signals and Vehicles


 






Matthew Moore

Staff Buyer

(720) 913-8159

matthew.moore@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Automotive Parts and Supplies, Gates and Fencing, General commodities for Vehicles, Heavy Equipment and Parts, Recycling Metal, Sewer Equipment Parts and Truck Engines.

John (JD) Allred

Staff Buyer

(720) 913-8155

john.allred@denvergov.org

Buyer For: General Commodities, Clothing, Food, General commodities for Food and Safety related procurements, Police & Fire Services & Supplies, Police & Fire Uniforms, Police Armor, Promotional Items, Textiles, Uniform Procurements (including uniform rental).

Chris Delaney

Staff Buyer

(720) 913-8154

christopher.delaney@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Advertising Services, Agricultural Chemicals, Athletic and Aquatic Equipment and general commodities for Parks and Recreational related procurements, Copiers, Fertilizer, General commodities for Airport related procurements, Lifts and Pumps, Parks and Recreation Procurements, Pest Control, Playground Equipment and Signage.

Philip Hill

Staff Buyer

(720) 913-8156

philip.hill@denvergov.org

Buyer For: General Commodities and Lawn & Turf Equipment and Parts

Janell Schafer

Staff Buyer

(720) 913-8109

janell.schafer@denvergov.org

Buyer For: General Commodities, City wide Rental Equipment, Fire Extinguishers, Hazmat Related Products, Emergency Management Procurements and Laboratory and Medical Supplies

Jeff Chory

Staff Buyer

(720) 913-8110

jeffrey.chory@denvergov.org

Buyer For: General Commodities, Industrial Supplies and Tires

 

DEN = Denver International Airport

Feedback


Questions or Comments?

Announcements

Purchasing Goods and Services DSBO Ordinance. For more information go to www.denvergov.org/dsbo - posted Monday, March 24, 2014

Denver Auction Gallery

Visit the Denver Auction Gallery for information on upcoming auctions including confiscated vehicles, bike auctions, jewelry, heavy equipment and more!

Feedback