Residential / Single-Family & Duplex Projects Contact Information

To contact a specific department or staff member, please select from the staff directories below:

The Residential group assists with building permit related activities including as quick permits, same-day reviews, and full residential plan reviews.

Residential Project Inquiries

Phone: 720-865-2710

Email:  ResidentialPermits@denvergov.org

Counter Hours: Monday - Friday, Noon to 3:30 p.m.

Please Note: You must be signed in no later than 3:00 p.m. if your project requires both a Zoning and Building review to obtain a same day permit. Also, not all projects can be reviewed and approved on the same business day; this is decided based on current demand and capacity.

Mailing Address: View Map

Development Services
201 W. Colfax Ave., Dept 203
Denver, CO 80202

"Same Day Review" Counter

Same Day Review is available for simple projects that do not require extensive review.  Some examples are:

  • Garages
  • Sheds
  • Porches/patios
  • Interior remodels
  • Basement finishes

Log-In Service

Larger, more complex projects that require a full plan review for Zoning and Building need to be logged in and reviewed by staff.  Some examples are:

  • New single unit dwellings
  • New duplexes
  • Second story additions  
  • Any addition over a new basement
  • Attic conversions

Residential Plan Review Staff Directory


Keith Peetz, P.E.
Acting Building Official
keith.peetz@denvergov.org

Angela Abeyta
Acting supervisor
angela.abeyta@denvergov.org 

Sue Grauer
Associate Plan Review Technician
sue.grauer@denvergov.org

Lori Iwanski
Associate Plan Review Technician
lori.iwanski@denvergov.org

Sherry Liberato
Senior Plan Review Technician
sherry.liberato@denvergov.org

Angel Reyes
Senior Plan Review Technician
angel.reyes@denvergov.org

Thaddeus Stephens
Senior Plan Review Technician
thaddeus.stephens@denvergov.org

Bridgette Trujillo
Senior Plan Review Technician
bridgette.trujillo@denvergov.org

Kefelew Weldemichael
Associate Plan Review Technician
kefelew.weldemichael@denvergov.org

Types of Inspections

Construction Electrical
Access Control
Business LIcense
Construction
Demolition
General (Blown insulation, roofing, and siding)
Sign
Electrical
Fire Alarm
   
Mechanical Plumbing
A/C
Boiler
Mechanical
Fire Suppression
Plumbing

Building Inspection Staff Directory

Inspection Services Manager
Vacant

Construction Inspectors

General Inquiries:
720-865-2520

Paul Schaffer
Chief Inspector
720-865-2525
paul.schaffer@denvergov.org

Electrical Inspectors

General Inquiries:
720-865-2580

Tony Lopez
Chief Inspector
720-865-2585
anthony.lopez@denvergov.org

Contact Your Construction Inspector

To contact a specific construction inspector, please call 720-865-2520.  To view the inspector responsible for your district, view the District Map.

  • Clyde Baggett
  • Mike Brack
  • Steve Breit
  • Joel Champagne
  • Brian Gibbons
  • Don Goldtrap
  • Bill Martinez
  • Ted Martinez
  • Gil Medina
  • Todd Miller
  • Leonard Montez
  • Tony Schweitzer
  • Ken Trujillo

Contact Your Electrical Inspector

To contact a specific electrical inspector, please call 720-865-2580To view the inspector responsible for your district, view the District Map.

  • Bill Allen
  • "Roni" Chavez
  • Dale Dexter
  • Ricardo Montoya
  • Ubaldo Perez
  • Tony Portugal
  • Tony Ramirez
  • Jeff Staebell
  • Ricky Swinton
  • Mike Zenz

Plumbing & Fire Suppression Inspectors

General Inquiries:
720-865-2620

Jim Valdez
Chief Inspector
720-865-2565
andrew.valdez@denvergov.org

Mechanical & Boiler Inspectors

General Inquiries:
720-865-2560

Jim Valdez
Chief Inspector
720-865-2565
andrew.valdez@denvergov.org

Contact Your Plumbing or Fire Suppression Inspector

To contact a specific Plumbing or Fire Supression inspector, please call 720-865-2620. To view the inspector responsible for your district, view the District Map.

  • Daniel Deel
  • Tom Deel
  • Frank Gonzales
  • Clyde Morris
  • David Straub

Contact Your Mechanical or Boiler Inspector

To contact a specific mechanical or boiler inspector, please call 720-865-2560. To view the inspector responsible for your district, view the District Map.

  • Del Alarid
  • Louis Jugert
  • Fred Laskey
  • Troy Newman
  • Andrew Smith
  • Thomas Williams
Feedback