Commercial / Multi-Family Project Contact Information

To contact a specific department or staff member, please select from the options below:

The Projects Team and its Project Coordinators provide a single point of entry for most projects and a single point of contact to guide projects through all the regulatory requirements in a consistent and streamlined fashion. Project coordinators are assigned for all new construction and some addition and remodel projects, depending on their complexity. Whether you are assigned a project coordinator will be determined at the pre-application/concept review.

 

Commercial Project Inquiries

Phone: 720-865-2982
Email:  developmentservices@denvergov.org

Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Mailing Address: View Map 

Development Services
201 W. Colfax Ave., Dept 203
Denver, CO 80202

 

Major Projects Staff Directory

 Name  Email Address
 Karen Callaway  karen.callaway@denvergov.org
 Doug Jones  douglas.jones@denvergov.org
 Olga Mikhailova  olga.mikhailova@denvergov.org
 Steven Oliver  steven.oliver@denvergov.org
 Greg Savage  greg.savage@denvergov.org

 

Use the DevelopDENVER tool to lookup the project coordinator for your property. 

NOTE:  For inquiries for 1 & 2 family residential projects:

Phone:  720-865-2710
Email:  residentialpermits@denvergov.org

 

Site Engineering General Contact Information

Development Services/Site Engineering
201 W. Colfax., Dept. 203
Denver, Colorado 80202
 
Phone: 720-865-2982

 

Staff Directory

Site Engineering Manager

Alan Sorrel, P.E. 720-865-3027

Transportation Engineering

Eric Osmundsen, P.E., Engineering Supervisor eric.osmundsen@denvergov.org
Winton Brazil, P.E.
winton.brazil@denvergov.org
Mindy Decker, E.I.T. mindy.decker@denvergov.org
Jim Turner, P.E.
jim.turner@denvergov.org


Wastewater Engineering

Walt Hime, P.E., Engineering Supervisor walt.hime@denvergov.org
Philip Kim, P.E. philip.kim@denvergov.org
Mark Mancini, P.E. mark.mancini@denvergov.org
Russell Price, P.E. russell.price@denvergov.org
Karl Schmeling, P.E. karl.schmeling@denvergov.org

The Zoning Team assists with zoning related activities such as zoning permits, zone lot amendments, and zoning verification and compliance letters.


General Inquiries, Zoning Questions

Phone: 720-865-3000

zoningreview@denvergov.org

Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Mailing Address: View Map 
Development Services
201 W. Colfax Ave., Dept 203
Denver, CO 80202

Name Email 
Kenneth Brewer, Development Planning Supervisor  ken.brewer@denvergov.org 
Vincente Gomez-Ferrer  vince.gomez-ferrer@denvergov.org 
Beverly Benson  beverly.benson@denvergov.org 
Inez Duran  inez.duran@denvergov.org 
Ron Jones  ron.jones@denvergov.org 
Bob Steinberg  bob.steinberg@denvergov.org 
Paul Vadakin  paul.vadakin@denvergov.org 

 

SUDP General Contact Information

Development Services/Site Engineering
201 W. Colfax., Dept. 203
Denver, Colorado 80202
Phone: 720-865-3060

Email: wastewaterpermits@denvergov.org 
Webpage: Sewer Use and Drainage Permits (SUDP)

 

Staff Directory:
Walt Hime (SUDP Supervisor  walt.hime@denvergov.org
   
Maria Cisneros maria.cisneros@denvergov.org
Carla-Esquibel-Melendez carla.esquibel-melendez@denvergov.org
   
Reviewers:  
Brenda Boeck  brenda.boeck@denvergov.org
Brenden Marron brenden.marron@denvergov.org
Andre deSpirlet andre.despirlet@denvergov,org

The Commercial & Multi-family group assists with building permit related activities such as Architectural & Structural Plan Review, Electrical Plan Review, Mechanical Plan Review, Health Plan Review, and Fire Prevention.


General Inquiries, Commercial & Multi-Family Building Permits

Phone: 720-865-2705

developmentservices@denvergov.org

Counter Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Mailing Address: View Map
Development Services
201 W. Colfax Ave., Dept 203
Denver, CO 80202


Staff Directory

Building Official

Keith Peetz, P.E, Acting Building Official keith.peetz@denvergov.org


Architectural & Structural Plan Review

Name Email
Alexander Abel, P.E.   alexander.abel@denvergov.org
Vince Anderson, P.E.   vincent.anderson@denvergov.org
Tim Kirby, P.E.   tim.kirby@denvergov.org
Keith Morgan, P.E.   keith.morgan@denvergov.org
Claude Neumann, P.E.   claude.neumann@denvergov.org


Electrical Plan Review

Name Email
Carol Pafford, P.E.
Supervisor
  carol.pafford@denvergov.org
David Carlson, P.E.   david.carlson@denvergov.org
Reynaldo Ornelas, P.E.   reynaldo.ornelas@denvergov.org


Mechanical Plan Review

Name Email
Danny Boncich, P.E., Supervisor   danny.boncich@denvergov.org
Chuck Bartel, P.E.   charles.bartel@denvergov.org
Keith Fox, P.E.   keith.fox@denvergov.org
Bret Pica, P.E.   bret.pica@denvergov.org


Health Plan Review

Name Email
David Powell   david.powell@denvergov.org


Fire Prevention Bureau

Name Email
David Clark, P.E., Chief Fire Protection Engineer   david.clark@denvergov.org
Tony Caro, P.E.   antonio.caro@denvergov.org
Brad Emerick, P.E.   brad.emerick@denvergov.org
Joe Florez, P.E.   joe.florez@denvergov.org
J.D. Lanz, P.E.   james.lanz@denvergov.org
Brian Lukus, P.E.   brian.lukus@denvergov.org
George Morkovin, P.E.   george.morkovin@denvergov.org

Types of Inspections

Construction Electrical
Access Control
Business LIcense
Construction
Demolition
General (Blown insulation, roofing, and siding)
Sign
Electrical
Fire Alarm
   
Mechanical Plumbing
A/C
Boiler
Mechanical
Fire Suppression
Plumbing

Building Inspection Staff Directory

Inspection Services Manager
Vacant

Construction Inspectors

General Inquiries:
720-865-2520

Paul Schaffer
Chief Inspector
720-865-2525
paul.schaffer@denvergov.org

Electrical Inspectors

General Inquiries:
720-865-2580

Tony Lopez
Chief Inspector
720-865-2585
anthony.lopez@denvergov.org

Contact Your Construction Inspector

To contact a specific construction inspector, please call 720-865-2520.  To view the inspector responsible for your district, view the District Map.

  • Clyde Baggett
  • Mike Brack
  • Steve Breit
  • Joel Champagne
  • Brian Gibbons
  • Don Goldtrap
  • Bill Martinez
  • Ted Martinez
  • Gil Medina
  • Todd Miller
  • Leonard Montez
  • Tony Schweitzer
  • Ken Trujillo

Contact Your Electrical Inspector

To contact a specific electrical inspector, please call 720-865-2580To view the inspector responsible for your district, view the District Map.

  • Bill Allen
  • "Roni" Chavez
  • Dale Dexter
  • Ricardo Montoya
  • Ubaldo Perez
  • Tony Portugal
  • Tony Ramirez
  • Jeff Staebell
  • Ricky Swinton
  • Mike Zenz

Plumbing & Fire Suppression Inspectors

General Inquiries:
720-865-2620

Jim Valdez
Chief Inspector
720-865-2565
andrew.valdez@denvergov.org

Mechanical & Boiler Inspectors

General Inquiries:
720-865-2560

Jim Valdez
Chief Inspector
720-865-2565
andrew.valdez@denvergov.org

Contact Your Plumbing or Fire Suppression Inspector

To contact a specific Plumbing or Fire Supression inspector, please call 720-865-2620. To view the inspector responsible for your district, view the District Map.

  • Daniel Deel
  • Tom Deel
  • Frank Gonzales
  • Clyde Morris
  • David Straub

Contact Your Mechanical or Boiler Inspector

To contact a specific mechanical or boiler inspector, please call 720-865-2560. To view the inspector responsible for your district, view the District Map.

  • Del Alarid
  • Louis Jugert
  • Fred Laskey
  • Troy Newman
  • Andrew Smith
  • Thomas Williams
Feedback