West Corridor

Auraria West Station Auraria West Station Decatur-Federal Station Knox Station Perry Station Decatur-Federal Station Knox Station Perry Station Sheridan Station Sheridan Station

West Corridor

The West Corridor is a destination connector linking residential neighborhoods to employment areas and major activity centers. The W Line light rail service opened on April 26, 2013, serving five stations in Denver on its way west toward Lakewood and Jefferson County.

These stations are primarily urban neighborhood stations, characterized by a mixture of residential and retail uses, bus connections, and parking that bookends the Denver stations at Sheridan and at Decatur-Federal.

For more about future development and partnership along the West Line, please visit the West Line Corridor website.

Access to...

  • Auraria Campus
  • Denver Federal Center
  • Invesco Field
  • Jefferson County Government Complex
  • Red Rocks Community College
  • Union Station
  • West Side Neighborhoods

Denver Livability Partnership

  Denver was awarded $2.9 million for planning and implementation along the West Corridor for the Denver Livability Partnership.