West Corridor

Auraria West Station Auraria West Station Decatur-Federal Station Knox Station Perry Station Decatur-Federal Station Knox Station Perry Station Sheridan Station Sheridan Station

West Corridor

The West Corridor is a destination connector linking residential neighborhoods to employment areas and major activity centers. The W Line light rail service opened in 2013, serving five stations side the City of in Denver on its way west toward Lakewood and Jefferson County.


Denver’s West Corridor stations are Downtown, Urban Center, Urban and General Urban station types.

Access to...

  • Auraria Campus
  • Denver Federal Center
  • Invesco Field
  • Jefferson County Government Complex
  • Red Rocks Community College
  • Union Station
  • West Side Neighborhoods

Denver Livability Partnership

  Denver was awarded $2.9 million for planning and implementation along the West Corridor for the Denver Livability Partnership.