Collection Holidays for 2014

 
Please note that Solid Waste Management does not observe all City Holidays.  Below is a list of the holidays we do observe.  If your service falls ON or AFTER a holiday, your collection will be delayed one day.  Monday service will be on Tuesday, Tuesday on Wednesday, etc., etc., with Friday service on Saturday for that week only.
New Year's Day  Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King Day                    Monday, January 20, 2014
President's Day  Monday, February 17, 2014
Cesar Chavez Day  Monday, March 31, 2014
Memorial Day  Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day  Friday, July 4, 2014
Labor Day  Monday, September 1, 2014
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 27, 2014
Christmas Day  Thursday, December 25, 2014
   
  •  Note:  Normal collections service will occur on Veterans Day (Tuesday, November 11, 2014)
Feedback