The Denver Women's Commission meets the first Thursday of each monthfrom 6:00 - 8:00 p.m. 

The Denver Women’s Commission will be hosting their meetings in the community in order to be more accessible to the Denver community. Below is the meeting dates and locations for our next meetings:





Girls Inc.

1499 Julian St  Denver, CO 80204

December 5, 2013



Women's Bean Project 

  3201 Curtis St  Denver, CO 80205

January 2nd, 2014



Denver Human Services - East Office, Room 1032

 Address: 3815 Steele Street, Denver, CO 80215

February 6, 2014


Denver Women's Commission 

Strategic Planning Retreat

1401 Mariposa St. at the North Lincoln Opportunity Center

February 27th, 2014 6:00pm-8:00pm  Agenda  Goals 
 Mi Casa Resource Center, Room B

360 Acoma St. Denver, Co 80223
 March 6th, 2014    6:00pm-8:00pm  Agenda  Minutes
April 1st meeting only  Legislative and public Policy committee meeting
201 W. Colfax Avenue, Third Floor Room 3.i.4 

April 3rd meeting only Florence Crittenton Services of Colorado
55 South Zuni St. Denver, Co 80223
April 1st committee mtg.

April 3rd, 2014 Commission mtg.


GALS (Girls Athletic Leadership School of Denver)
750 Galapago St, Denver CO 80204
 May 1st, 2014  6:00pm-8:00pm  Agenda  Minutes

Meetings are open to the the public. 
We recommend confirming the date and place prior to the meeting.


Our Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council. 
They serve 2 year terms.  Commissioners must live or work in the City and County of Denver.
City Council Proclamation on DWC Day of Action for Civic Engagement

Follow Us on


The Denver Women's Commission
201 W. Colfax Avenue, Dept. 1102 | Denver, Colorado 80202
720-913-8465 | 720-913-8470 Fax 
Commission Liaison, 

Commission Members

 MacKenzie Roebuck -Walsh, Chair
 Amber Tafoya, Vice Chair
 Michele Ostrander, Secretary
 Jessica Acosta
 Dolores Atencio
 Lilly Berger
 Jane Frances Echeozo
Tamika Gorman
Patrick Byrne
 Miriam Peña
 Caitlin Quander
 Christina Sigala
 Corelle Spettigue
 Lynne Valencia
 Robyn Vie-Carpenter-Brisco
 Kara Veitch
 Jessica Skibo
 Madeline Williams
 Courtney Smith
 Sabrina Coleman