Third-Party Inspections

General

Third-party roofing inspections are an option provided to roofing companies and property owners looking to avoid delays. For certain development projects, a third-party firestop inspection is required. Click the links at the top of this page for details on third-party inspections.

Third-party roofing inspections

The option of a third-party inspection is available to roofing companies and property owners looking to avoid delays. The third-party firm must file a report after the inspection. Additional costs apply and may vary depending on which third-party inspector you hire.

Required third-party inspection form(PDF, 118KB)

The third-party inspection form and your inspection report must be submitted to Building.inspectionservice@denvergov.org within 7 days of the final inspection.

Third-Party Roofing Inspections policy(PDF, 517KB)

Name Company Contact Information
Jim Pepper James R. Pepper, LLC 719-494-7768
15790 Candle Creek Dr.
Monument, CO 80132
jim.pepper2013@gmail.com
Alan Wittren Burgess Construction Consultants, Inc. 303-300-4527
9033 East Easter Pl. Suite 200
Centennial, CO 80112
awittren@burgess-inc.com
Josiah Flamm Clearview Design 720-560-7066
4199 Timber Hollow Loop
Castle Rock, CO 80109
clearviewsd@yahoo.com
Kraig Stanforth
Travis Stanforth
(must be signed by both)
Certified Building Consultants (CBC) 720-940-1180
11177 Cambridge Ct.
Parker, CO 80138 
kstanforthcbc@gmail.com
tstanforthcbc@gmail.com
Alex Knuth EVstudio 303-670-7242 Ext. 60
5335 W. 48th Ave.
Denver, CO 80212
alex@evstudio.com 
Donald Hamilton Mae’ – Lae’ LLC 760-660-9517
12305 Viewpoint Dr. Suite B
Lakewood, CO 80401 
donhamilton3@hotmail.com
Also Approved for Tile Roofs
Gary Manlove JBA Consulting 720-443-8280
PO Box 283
Larkspur, CO 80116 
gary@jbaconsulting.net
Kraig Stanforth
Travis Stanforth
(must be signed by both)
Certified Building Consultants (CBC) 720-940-1180
11177 Cambridge Ct.
Parker, CO 80138 
kstanforthcbc@gmail.com
tstanforthcbc@gmail.com
Jim Pepper James R. Pepper, LLC 719-494-7768
15790 Candle Creek Dr.
Monument, CO 80132 
jim.pepper2013@gmail.com

Third-party firestop inspections

For certain development projects, IBC sections 1704 and 1705.17 of the 2019 Denver Building and Fire Code require the owner, or owner’s authorized agent, to hire a special inspector to perform an inspection of fire-resistant penetrations and joints. Firestop inspections and tests should be completed in addition to the inspections performed by the building inspector. The below list of third-party special inspectors have met the jurisdiction’s minimum qualifications to perform a firestop special inspection when required by the IBC.

Name Email Phone Number
Todd Jilbert ToddJ@FirestopConsulting.com 303-669-9390
Ron Drey rondrey1@comcast.net 303-433-7845
Mark St Onge Mark.St.Onge@ul.com 804-243-3646
Samuel Thompson sam.thompson@groundeng.com 303-991-6935
Riley Rukavina rrukavina@terracon.com
303-423-3300
Carlos Morin Carlos.IsavaMorin@ul.com 405-385-2756
Dan Fields Daniel.Fields@ul.com   480-372-7542
Jeremy Ijams Jeremy.ijams@groundeng.com
303-895-3775
William (Alex) Rothberg alex.rothberg@groundeng.com
303-289-1989
Erik Campbell erik.campbell@groundeng.com
303-289-1989
Hayel Dahleh Hayel.Dahleh@flydenver.com 303-292-0348
Nick Hassler nick.hassler@vinelaboratories.com
303-662-1166