Foster Care 101 Webinar

Next date: Wednesday, February 08, 2023 | 06:00 PM to 08:00 PM

Foster-Cast-Webinar-101-English

If you’re wondering if foster parenting is right for you, then sign up for one of our introductory Foster Care 101 Webinars. These free, two-hour online sessions, which are the first step in becoming a certified foster parent, offer valuable information and give you an opportunity to hear from foster care training and recruitment specialists about the experience.

If you'd like to join us for a webinar in English, please RSVP via Eventbrite. Review this page's calendar section below (under the headline, "When") for all dates and times of webinars conducted in English.

We have a limited number of webinars conducted in Spanish. They will take place on:

  • May 20 (10 a.m. - 12 p.m.)
  • July 20 (6-8 p.m.)
  • October 26 (6-8 p.m.)

To sign up for webinars conducted in Spanish, please RSVP via the Spanish event page in Eventbrite.

Our foster care recruitment team facilitates these virtual meetings for 10-20 individuals and couples. Just like you, the participants are there to learn if becoming a foster parent is right for them. We’ll give a short presentation followed by a question-and-answer session. Some of the topics we cover include:

  • The needs of children in foster care
  • The role of foster parents in reuniting children with their families
  • Details about the certification process
  • Requirements
  • The support you can expect from us
  • Testimonials from current foster parents

 Need language interpretation and/or disability accommodations? Please contact us at fostercare@denvergov.org at least one week prior to the meeting date to discuss any necessary arrangements.

When

  • Wednesday, May 18, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 01, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 18, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 23, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 10, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 27, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 24, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 22, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 09, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 19, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 17, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 08, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 08, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 14, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 24, 2023 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 12, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 15, 2023 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 09, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 19, 2023 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 13, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 16, 2023 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 11, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 21, 2023 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 08, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 18, 2023 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 16, 2023 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.