American Indian Commission

The Denver American Indian Commission advocates on behalf of Denver's American Indian community.

Commission Meetings

Monthly meetings take place on the second Wednesday of every month.    

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 810 9766 5401

One tap mobile

+17209289299,,81097665401# US (Denver)

Dial by your location

• +1 720 928 9299 US (Denver)

Meeting ID: 810 9766 5401

It is your right to access oral or written language assistance, sign language interpretation, real-time captioning via CART, or disability-related accommodations. To request any of these services at no cost to you, please contact Alison Butler at with three business days notice.

Commission Members

Raven Payment (Ojibwe & Kanien'kehá:ka) *Co-Chair

Proposal and Marketing Manager – Construction Company

Shannon Alcott - Dine and Lakota *Co-Chair

Jonathan Nelson (Dine')

Creative Consultant/Graphic Artist/Illustrator & Owner – Badwinds Studios

Carla Respects Nothing (Oglala Lakota)

Wellness Navigator – The Gathering Place

Dallin Maybee (Seneca and enrolled Northern Arapaho)

Native American Rights Fund – Assistant Director of Development

Thomas Allen

Noelle Bailey - Mescalero Apache

Trennie Burch - Southern Ute/ Ute Mountain Ute/ Dine

Donna Chrisjohn - Sicangu Lakota and Dine

Cecelia Duncan Bull Bear

Joshua Emerson

Phillip Gover

Danielle SeeWalker - Húŋkpapȟa Lakȟóta/ Standing Rock Sioux Tribe