The Administration

Charter Officers

Brendan Hanlon
Chief Financial Officer & Deputy Mayor
Department of Finance

Laura Aldrete
Executive Director
Department of Community Planning and Development

Adam Phipps
Executive Director
Department of Transportation & Infrastructure

Happy Haynes
Executive Director
Department of Parks and Recreation

Jay Morein
Executive Director
Denver Human Services

Andrew Amador
Executive Director
General Services

Phil Washington
Chief Executive Officer
Denver International Airport

Bob McDonald
Public Health Administrator
Department of Public Health and Environment

Kristin Bronson
City Attorney
Denver City Attorney's Office 

Armando Saldate
Executive Director
Department of Public Safety

Desmond Fulton
Chief of Fire
Denver Fire Department

Paul Pazen
Chief of Police
Denver Police Department

Elias Diggins
Denver Sheriff Department

Molly Duplechian
Executive Director
Department of Excise and Licenses 

Agency Appointees

Dave Edinger
Chief Information Office
Technology Services

Britta Fisher
Chief Housing Officer
Department of Housing Stability 

Tykus Holloway
Executive Director
Office of the National Western Center

Melissa Janiszewski
Executive Director
Office of Children's Affairs

Bennie Milliner
Director of Community Engagement
Denver Sheriff Department

Jen Morris
Executive Director
Denver Economic Development & Opportunity

Matthew T. Mueller
Executive Director
Office of Emergency Management and Homeland Security

Derek Okubo
Executive Director
Agency of Human Rights and Community Partnerships 

Grace Rink
Executive Director
Office of Climate Action, Sustainability and Resiliency

Dr. Aisha Rousseau
Chief Equity Officer
Mayor's Office of Social Equity and Innovation 

Ginger White
Executive Director
Denver Arts & Venues 

Mayor's Office Staff

Alan Salazar
Chief of Staff

Evan Dreyer
Deputy Chief of Staff and Chief Strategy Officer

Skye Stuart
Deputy Chief of Staff

Tracy Winchester
Deputy Chief of Staff

LaTonya Lacy
Deputy Chief of Staff, Administration 

Josh Laipply
Chief Projects Officer

Shannon Gifford
Deputy Chief Projects Officer

Jen Welborn
Deputy Chief Projects Officer

Lisa Carpenter
Director of Strategic Operations and Senior Advisor to the Mayor & Chief of Staff

Derrick Fuller
Director of Economic and Community Partnerships and Senior Advisor to the Mayor

Charles Gifford
Director of Regional Affairs, Deputy Director of Council Relations and Special Projects

Jeannine Shaw
Deputy Legislative Director

Theresa Marchetta
Chief Communications Officer

Mike Strott
Deputy Communications Director

Gabrielle Bryant
Deputy Communications Director for Digital Media, Equity and Engagement

Jennifer Castor
Director of Video & Multimedia Production

Romaine Pacheco
Director of Boards and Commissions

Christian Jimenez
Director of Community Outreach 

Barry Burch
Senior Advisor for Federal Affairs and Government Relations

Matthew Wilmes
Homeless Encampment Program Executive

Nigel Daniels
Special Projects Coordinator

Taylor Vinson
Community Engagement and Research Associate

Georg Hill
Director of Scheduling and Advance

David Esquibel
Special Aide to the Mayor 

Mary Crosswright
Executive Operations Coordinator

Elizabeth Clippinger
Legislative Staff Assistant

Baily Richter
Executive Assistant

Valerie Sanchez
Executive Assistant

Angela Rotello
Executive Assistant

Gabriela Corral
Staff Assistant

Gail Griggs
Staff Assistant