Contact Us

ContactUs_Web_LandingPage_Image.jpg

Office of Children's Affairs

201 W. Colfax Avenue, Dept 1101
Denver, CO 80202
720-913-0900
childrensaffairs@denvergov.org

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


Interim Executive Director: Melissa Janiszewski
melissa.janiszewski@denvergov.org
720-315-0605

Deputy Director: Katherine (Kat) Jarvis
katherine.jarvis@denvergov.org
405-650-3871


Contacts for Programs and Initiatives

Denver Afterschool Alliance
Maxine Quintana, Out-of-School Time Initiatives Director
720-913-0905
maxine.quintana@denvergov.org

Denver Great Kids Head Start
Caridad Nevarez, Office Manager
720-913-0883
caridad.nevarez@denvergov.org

My Brother's Keeper (MBK Denver)
Joey Pace, Youth and Community Engagement Director
720-913-0918
joel.pace@denvergov.org

My Denver Card
Mikhail Vafeades, Youth Leadership & Partnerships Director
720-913-0904
mikhail.vafeades@denvergov.org

Tasty Food: Where Denver Youth Eat Free
Andrea Garcia, Health Initiatives Coordinator
720-913-0887
andrea.garcia@denvergov.org

Youth Violence Prevention
Jonathan McMillan, Youth Violence Prevention Director
303-269-1438
jonathan.mcmillan@denvergov.org