The Administration

Charter Officers

Murphy Robinson
Deputy Mayor and Executive Director
Department of Public Safety

Laura Aldrete
Executive Director
Department of Community Planning and Development

Adam Phipps
Executive Director, interim
Department of Transportation & Infrastructure

Happy Haynes
Executive Director
Department of Parks and Recreation

Don Mares
Executive Director
Denver Human Services

Andrew Amador
Executive Director
General Services

Phil Washington
Chief Executive Officer
Denver International Airport

Bob McDonald
Public Health Administrator
Department of Public Health and Environment

Kristin Bronson
City Attorney
Denver City Attorney's Office

Brendan Hanlon
Chief Financial Officer
Department of Finance

Desmond Fulton
Chief of Fire
Denver Fire Department

Paul Pazen
Chief of Police
Denver Police Department

Elias Diggins
Denver Sheriff Department

Ashley Kilroy
Executive Director
Department of Excise and Licenses

Gregg Crittenden
Independent Monitor, interim
Office of the Independent Monitor

Agency Appointees

Amber Giauque Anderson
Executive Director
Office of Children's Affairs 

Dave Edinger
Chief Information Office
Technology Services

Britta Fisher
Chief Housing Officer
Department of Housing Stability

Eric Hiraga
Executive Director
Denver Economic Development & Opportunity

Tykus Holloway
Executive Director
Office of the National Western Center

Bennie Milliner
Director of Community Engagement
Denver Sheriff Department

Matthew T. Mueller
Executive Director
Office of Emergency Management and Homeland Security

Derek Okubo
Executive Director
Human Rights and Community Partnerships

Katy Strascina
Executive Director
Office of Special Events

Grace Rink
Executive Director
Office of Climate Action, Sustainability and Resiliency

Dr. Aisha Rousseau
Chief Equity Officer
Mayor's Office of Social Equity and Innovation

Ginger White
Executive Director
Denver Arts & Venues 

Mayor's Office Staff

Alan Salazar
Chief of Staff

Evan Dreyer
Deputy Chief of Staff and Chief Strategy Officer

Skye Stuart
Deputy Chief of Staff

Tracy Winchester
Deputy Chief of Staff

Josh Laipply
Chief Projects Officer

Lisa Carpenter
Director of Strategic Operations and Senior Advisor to the Mayor & Chief of Staff

Kevin Forgett
Deputy Legislative Director

Charles Gifford
Director of Regional Affairs, Deputy Director of Council Relations and Special Projects

Theresa Marchetta
Director of Strategic Communications and Media Policy

Mike Strott
Deputy Communications Director

Gabrielle Bryant
Deputy Communications Director for Digital Media, Equity and Engagement

Romaine Pacheco
Director of Community Outreach & Boards and Commissions

Christian Jimenez
Deputy Director of Community Outreach 

Gloria Neal
Director of Public Affairs

Barry Burch
Senior Advisor for Federal Affairs and Government Relations

Kwon Atlas
Communications Analyst

Nigel Daniels
Special Projects Coordinator

Georg Hill
Director of Scheduling

David Esquibel
Special Aide to the Mayor

LaTonya Lacy
Director of Administration

Mary Crosswright
Executive Operations Coordinator

Elizabeth Clippinger
Legislative Staff Assistant

Baily Richter
Executive Assistant

Valerie Sanchez
Executive Assistant

Angela Rotello
Executive Assistant