Contact Us

The Mayor's Office of Emergency Management
101 W Colfax Ave., 7th Floor
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 720-865-7600

Emergency Operations Center / Joint Information Center
1437 Bannock Street, Room 3
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 720-865-7600
Fax: 720-865-7691


Open Records (CORA) Requests

To request records under the Colorado Open Records Act or “CORA”, please fill out the form below:
Click here to view form.

Staff Contacts

Executive Director
Matthew Mueller 
Matthew.Mueller@Denvergov.org

Deputy Director
David Powell 
David.Powell@denvergov.org

Finance and Administrative Manager
Kathleen Butterfield 
Kathleen.Butterfield@denvergov.org 

Business Operations Administrator
Hanna Park
Hanna.Park@denvergov.org

PIO/ Communications & Marketing Specialist 

Mikayla Ortega
Mikayla.Ortega@denvergov.org  

Emergency Management Specialist- Community Preparedness
Amelia S. Iraheta 
Amelia.Iraheta@denvergov.org

Emergency Management Specialist- COOP
Elizabeth (Lizz) Floro 
Elizabeth.Floro@Denvergov.org

Emergency Management Specialist- Risk/ Hazard Mitigation
Shawn Mallet
Shawn.Mallet@denvergov.org

Emergency Management Specialist- Operations
Daniel Kolb 
Daniel.Kolb@denvergov.org

Emergency Management Specialist- Planning 
Courtney Bernet 
Courtney.Bernet@denvergov.org  

Emergency Management Specialist- Training & Exercise
Anisha Borthakur
Anisha.Borthakur@denvergov.org 

UASI Program Administrator 
Tony Diaz 
Tony.Diaz@denvergov.org 

Urban Area Security Initiative 
Ashley Hackett 
Ashley.Hackett@denvergov.org 

Securing the Cities Initiative 
Ashley Rogala 
Ashley.Rogala@denvergov.org

Fire Department Liaison
Vacant