Career Service Board

The Career Service (CS) Board consists of five Denver citizens appointed by the Mayor for five-year staggered terms. The Board provides oversight for the Office of Human Resources. Its charge is to maintain the merit system, which is the foundation of the Career Service personnel system. It is responsible for setting policy, considering appeals and making rule changes that enhance the work environment. The Board selects the Office of Human Resources Executive Director and also appoints CS Hearings Officers. View the CS Board Agendas and Minutes below.

The Office of Human Resources Co-Interim Executive Directors are Cindy Bishop and Rory McLuster.

Current Career Service Board members:
  • Karen DuWaldt, Esq. (Co-Chair)
  • David Hayes (Co-Chair)
  • Patricia Barela Rivera
  • Erin Brown
  • LaNee Reynolds

View the Career Service Rules.

This element requires javascript to be enabled.

Please wait while we load this calendar...