Child Care

Colorado Law stipulates a Colorado Department of Human Services (CDHS) license to provide child care unless you are caring for 4 or fewer unrelated children ages birth-18 years, with no more than 2 children under the age of 2 years of age regardless of relationship OR are providing care for children who are directly related to the caregiver and children who are related as siblings from on family unrelated to the caregiver.

Rules for Child Care Facilities, Centers, Home Care, and Health and Sanitation


Licensing Resources and Forms


Health and Sanitation Resources