5 Star Certification Program

What is the 5 Star Certification Program?

The Denver 5 Star Certification Program allows certified businesses to increase their capacity by implementing safety measures beyond what is already required by public health orders and guidelines to slow the spread of COVID-19. This program supports responsible businesses who are going above and beyond to prioritize the health and safety of their staff and customers. Business sectors eligible to apply for Denver's 5 Star Certification Program are categorized as general business, personal services, indoor events, restaurants, and gyms.

What is required for my business to participate?

When Denver’s program has been approved by the State and processes are put in place, Denver will begin accepting applications. Each business wishing to participate will be required to complete an application and meet elevated health guidelines. Once Denver's public health measures (cases recorded, hospitalization rate) are sustainably stable, certified businesses can begin to accelerate their operations.  

 

How will certification and compliance occur?

This innovative program is a collaboration between Denver's public, private, and nonprofit sectors. VISIT Denver and H2 Manufacturing Solutions are managing the certification process for business applicants, and will be conducting the necessary compliance to ensure the continued safety of all Denver residents.

 

 

How can the community report non-compliance?

Businesses who receive a 5 Star certification will be required to post program signage where it is visible to patrons. The signage will include the location's date of certification and information on how the public can report a complaint or concern.

Complaints or concerns can be reported by calling the city’s 3-1-1 hotline or emailing phicomments@denvergov.org.

A 5 Star auditor will follow up on complaints, including conducting an in-person visit to the facility as needed.

 

VISIT Denver and H2 Manufacturing Solutions are our community partners on the 5 Star Certification Program, providing additional details and the application form. 

 


Certified Businesses

Bars & Restaurants

 Business Name Address  Website
Atomic Cowboy 4275 Tennyson St., Denver, 80212 www.atomiccowboy.net
Attimo Wine 2246 Larimer St. www.attimowine.com
Barolo Grill 3030 East 6th Ave., Denver, 80206 https://www.barologrilldenver.com
Bigsby Folly Winery & Restaurant 3563 Wazee St., Denver, 80216 www.bigsbysfolly.com
Bladium Sports and Fitness Club 2400 Central Park Blvd., Denver, 80238 www.bladiumdenver.com
Blake Street Tavern 2301  Blake Street www.blakestreettavern.com
Blue Moon Brewery 3750 Chestnut Place, Denver, 80216 www.bluemoonbrewingcompany.com/en-US
Brothers Bar and Grill Denver 1920 Market St., Denver, 80202 www.brothersbar.com/denver
Brothers Bar - Northfield location 8270 East Northfield Blvd., Denver, 80238 www.brothersbar.com/centralpark
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. 1437 California St., Denver, 80202 www.bubbagump.com/locations/denver
Canopy 8 N. Broadway, Denver, 80203 www.facebook.com/Canopy-1773842222925686
Carboy Winery 400 E. 17th Ave., Denver, 80203 www.carboywinery.com
Choppers Sports Grill 80 S. Madison St., Denver, 80209 www.chopperssportsgrill.com
Coyote Ugly Salon 500 16th St., #350, Denver, 80202 www.coyoteuglysaloon.com/denver
Da Gee 460 Broadway www.daegee.com
Del Friscos Grille 100 St. Paul St., Denver, 80206 www.delfriscosgrille.com
Denver Chophouse & Brewery 1735 19th St. #100, Denver, 80202 www.denverchophouse.com
Denver Milk Market 1800 Wazee St. www.denvermilkmarket.com
Dive Inn 1380 S. Broadway, Denver, 80210 www.facebook.com/diveinndenver
Downtown Aquarium 700 Water St., Denver, 80211 www.aquariumrestaurants.com/downtownaquariumdenver
El Coco Pirata 3325 W. Alameda Ave., Denver, 80219 www.elcocopirata.com
El Five 2930 Umatilla St. www.elfivedenver.com
Gaslamp 1437 Market St. www.gaslamp.org
Gyu-Kaku Japanese BBQ Restaurant 1998 19th St. www.gyu-kaku.com/denver
Hamburger Mary's 1336 E 17th Ave. www.hamburgermarys.com
Hapa Sushi Grill and Sake Bar 3030 E. 2nd Ave. www.hapasushi.com
Happy Camper Pizzeria 1634 18th St., Denver www.happycamper.pizza/denver
Ivy on 7th 410 E. 7th Ave. www.ivyon7th.com
Illegal Pete's - Colfax location 2001 E. Colfax Ave. www.illegalpetes.com
Illegal Pete's - Northside location 1851 W. 38th Ave., Denver, 80211 www.illegalpetes.com/location/illegal-petes-denver-northside
Illegal Pete's - Park Hill location 2230 Oneida St. www.illegalpetes.com
Jax Fish House & Oyster Bar - Lodo 1539 17th St., Denver www.jaxfishhouse.com/lodo
Kachina Cantina 1890 Wazee St. www.kachinadenver.com
Kona Grill - Cherry Creek 3000 E. 1st Ave., Denver, 80206 www.konagrill.com
La Sandia 3377 Blake St., #106 www.eatlasandia.com
Las Delicias #1 439 E. 19th Ave. www.lasdelicias.us
Le Bilboquet 299 St. Paul St., Denver, 80202 www.lebilboquetdenver.com
Lola 1575 Boulder St. www.loladenver.com
Lou's Food Bar 701 Grant St. www.lousfoodbar.com
Lucky Strike 500 16th Street Mall, Denver, 80202 www.luckystrikeent.com/locations/denver
Menya Noodle Bar 951 16th St., Denver, 80202 www.menyacolorado.com
Mile High Station 2027 W. Colfax Ave. www.milehighstation.com
Milwaukee St. Tavern 201 Milwaukee St. www.milwaukeestreettavern.com
New York Deli News 7105 E. Hampden Ave., Denver, 80224 www.nydelinews.com
Noble Riot 1336 27th St. www.nobleriot.com
Nocturne 1330 27th St.  www.nocturnejazz.com
Ocean Prime 1465 Larimer St. www.ocean-prime.com/locations-menus/denver-larimer-square
Osaka Ramen 2611 Walnut St. osakaramendenver.com
Osteria Marco 1453 Larimer St. www.osteriamarco.com
Outback Steakhouse 16301 E. 40th Ave., Denver, 80239 https://locations.outback.com/colorado/denver/16301-east-40th-avenue
Piatti Restaurant 190 St. Paul St. https://denver.piatti.com
Poka Lola Social Club 1850 Wazee St. www.pokaloladenver.com
Post Brewing Company - Rosedale 2200 S. Broadway www.postbrewing.com/rosedale
Ration Beerworks 2920 Larimer St., Denver, 80205 www.ratiobeerworks.com
Restaurant Olivia 290 S. Downing St. www.oliviadenver.com
Rio Grande Mexican 1525 Blake St., Denver, 80202 www.riograndemexican.com/locations/denver
Rock Bottom Brewery 1001 16th St. www.rockbottom.com/locations/denver
Rodizio Grill 1801 Wynkoop St., Denver, 80202 www.rodiziogrill.com
Room for Milly 1615 Platte St., #145, Denver, 80202 www.roomformilly.com
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse - Downtown location 707 15th Street, Denver, 80202 www.ruthschris.com
Salt & Grinder 3609 W. 32nd Ave., Denver www.saltandgrinder.com
Seven Grand Whiskey Bar 1855 Blake St., #160, Denver, 80202 sevengrandbars.com/denver
Snooze AM Eatery - Tech Center location 5073 S. Syracuse St., Denver, 80237 www.snoozeeatery.com/branches/1702/snooze-denver-tech-center
Sports Column  1930 Blake St., Denver, 80202 www.denversportscolumn.com
STK Steakhouse 1550 Market St., #103, Denver, 80202 www.stksteakhouse.com/venues/denver
Stoney's Bar and Grill 1111 N. Lincoln St., Denver, 80203 www.stoneysbarandgrill.com
Stoney's Uptown Joint 1035 E. 17th Ave., Denver, 80218 www.stoneysuptown.com
Sushi Rama - DTC location 4960 S. Newport St. www.sushi-rama.com/sushi-restaurants/sushi-dtc
Sushi Rama - RiNo location 2615 Larimer St., Denver, 80205 www.sushi-rama.com/sushi-restaurants/sushi-rino
Syrup - Downtown location 999 18th St. www.syruprestaurant.com
Tables 2267 Kearney St., Denver, 80207 www.tablesonkearney.com
Tamayo 1400 Larimer St.  www.eattamayo.com
Texas Roadhouse 8470 E. Northfield Blvd., Denver, 80238 www.texasroadhouse.com/locations/colorado/denver-northfield
The Black Box 314 E. 13th Ave., Denver, 80203 www.blackboxdenver.co
The Cherry Cricket 2641 E. 2nd Ave., Denver, 80206 https://cherrycricket.com
The Cherry Cricket Ballpark 2220 Blake St. https://cherrycricket.com
The Front Porch 1512 Larimer St., R33, Denver, 80202 www.frontporchdenver.com
The Infinite Monkey Theorem 3200 Larimer St. www.theinfinitemonkeytheorem.com
The Pig & the Sprout 1900 Chesnut Place https://www.pigandsprout.com
True Food Kitchen 2800 E. 2nd Ave. www.truefoodkitchen.com/locations/denver
Unusual Attitude Brewery 4499 W. 38th Ave. www.flyteco.beer
Vesper Lounge 233 E. 7th Ave., Denver, 80203 www.vesperdenver.com
Viewhouse Corp 2015 Market St., Denver, 80205 www.viewhouse.com
Vital Root 3915 Tennyson St.  www.ediblebeats.com/vital-root
Wahoo's - Colorado location  1233 S. Colorado Blvd., Denver, 80246 www.wahoos.com/colorado
Wahoo's - Northfield location 7980 Northfield Blvd., Denver, 80238 www.wahoos.com/colorado
Whole Sole Co. 1611 Raleigh St. www.wholesol.com
Wynkoop Brewing Company  1634 18th St., Denver, 80202 www.wynkoop.com

Event Venues

Business Name Address  Website
Knew Conscious Collective  2350 Lawrence St www.knewconscious.com
Cervantes Masterpiece Ballroom 1453 Larimer St. www.cervantesmasterpiece.com
Children's Museum of Denver 2121 Children's Museum Dr. www.mychildsmuseum.org
Ironworks 25 Larimer St., Denver, 80204 www.ironworksdenver.co
Moss Denver 200 N. Santa Fe Dr., Denver, 80223 www.mossdenver.com
The Denver Country Club 1700 E. 1st Ave. www.denvercc.net

Gyms & Fitness Centers

 Business Name Address  Website
Bladium Sports and Fitness Club 290 S. Downing St. www.bladiumdenver.com
Chuze Fitness  2253 S. Monaco Pkwy www.chuzefitness.com/gym-locations/co/south-monaco
Colorado Athletic Club - Monaco location 2695 S. Monaco Parkway, Denver, 80222 www.wellbridge.com/colorado-athletic-club-monaco
Colorado Athletic Club - Tabor Center location 1201 16th St., #300, Denver, 80202 www.wellbridge.com/colorado-athletic-club-tabor-center
Colorado Athletic Club - Union Station 1601 Wewatta St., #201, Denver, 80202 www.wellbridge.com/colorado-athletic-club-union-station
Denver Fencing Center 1930 S. Navajo St. www.denverfencingcenter.com
Goldfish Swim School 9119 E. 50th Ave. www.goldfishswimschool.com/central-park
Jazzercise Center 2538 S. Colorado Blvd. www.jazzercise.com/location/denver-jazzercise-center
Movement Climbing & Fitness Center 1155 W. 5th Ave. www.movementgyms.com
Movement Climbing & Fitness - RiNo location 3201 Walnut St., Denver, 80205 www.movementgyms.com/rino
Pilates Core Elation 2405 W. 32nd Ave., Denver, 80211 www.pilatescoreelation.com
Planet Fitness 815 16th St. www.planetfitness.com/gyms/denver-downtown-co
Skyline Indoor Soccer 2175 S. Bryant St., Denver, 80219 www.skylineindoor.org
Ta Da Gymnastics 4433 W. 29th Ave., #103 www.tadagymnastics.com
The Bar Method -  Northfield location 8370 Northfield, Ste. 1760 www.barmethod.com/locations/denver-northfield

Hotels & Lodging

 Business Name Address  Website
Brown Palace Hotel 321 17th St., Denver, 80202 www.brownpalace.com
Double Tree Hotel - Denver International Airport 6900 Tower Road, Denver, 80249 www.hilton.com/en/hotels/denaadt-doubletree-denver-international-airport
Embassy Suites - Denver Downtown 1420 Stout St. www.hilton.com/en/hotels/deneses-embassy-suites-denver-downtown-convention-center
Halcyon Hotel 245 Columbine St., Denver, 80206 www.halcyonhotelcherrycreek.com
Hilton Denver City Center Hotel 1701 California St., Denver, 80202 www.hilton.com/en/hotels/dencyhh-hilton-denver-city-center
Hotel Indigo Denver Downtown 1801 Wewatta St., Denver, 80202 www.indigodenver.com
Hyatt Regency Convention Center 650 15th St., Denver, 80202 www.hyatt.com/en-US/hotel/colorado/hyatt-regency-denver-at-colorado-convention-center/dencc
JW Marriott Hotel 150 Clayton Lane, Denver, 80206 www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/denjw-jw-marriott-denver-cherry-creek
Le Meridien 1475 California St. www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/denmd-le-meridien-denver-downtown
Marriott DTC 4900 S. Syracuse St. www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/dentc-denver-marriott-tech-center
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel 918 17th St., Denver, 80202 www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/dendr-renaissance-denver-downtown-city-center-hotel
Sheraton Hotel Denver Downtown 1550 Court Place www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/dends-sheraton-denver-downtown-hotel
The Art Denver Hotel 1201 Broadway Ave.  www.thearthotel.com
The Curtis Hotel 1405 Curtis St. www.thecurtis.com
The Jacquard Hotel 222 Milwaukee St. www.thejacquard.com
The Oxford Hotel 1600 17th St. www.theoxfordhotel.com
The Ritz Carlton Hotel 1881 Curtis St., Denver, 80202 www.ritzcarlton.com/en/hotels/colorado/denver
The Westin Hotel 1672 Lawrence St. www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/denwi-the-westin-denver-downtown

Personal Care Services

 Business Name Address  Website
Blo Blow Dry Bar 1750 Wewatta St., Denver, 80202 www.blomedry.com
Facial Asthetics 220 Josephine St. www.facialaestheticsinc.com
Frank's Gentleman Salon 21111 Larimer St. www.franksdenver.com
Grand Salon 3501 North Kalamath St. www.grand-salon.com
Jalan Facial Spa 801 E. 17th Ave. www.jalanspa.com
Matthew Morris Salon and Skincare - South Broadway location  13 S. Broadway Ave., Denver, 80209 www.matthewmorrissalon.com/hair-salon-denver
Matthew Morris Salon and Skincare - RiNo location  2644 Walnut St., Denver, 80205 www.matthewmorrissalon.com/hair-salon-rino-denver
Pure Salon 2765 Colorado Blvd. www.puresalondenver.com
Revolver Salon 1489 Steele St., Unit C, Denver,  www.revolversalondenver.com
Salon Sopris 1001 E. 26th Ave., Unit A www.salonsopris.com
Three Cutters - Capitol Hill location 1021 E. 9th Ave. www.threecutters.com/caphill
Three Cutters - Sunnyside location 4053 Tejon St. www.threecutters.com/sunnyside
Three Cutters - Washington Park location 485 S. Pearl St.  www.threecutters.com/washpark