Additional Contact Information

Purchasing - Main Office

Wellington Webb Municipal Building
201 West Colfax Avenue, Department 304, 11th Floor
Denver, CO 80202 
Main Office Phone: 720-913-8100
Accounts Payable: 720-913-8811
Fax: 720-913-8101
Central.Purchasing@denvergov.org
Appointments are required if you need to meet with a Purchasing Division team member.

Colorado Open Records Act (CORA) Requests

The City and County of Denver is committed to making city government open, accountable and accessible to the public. The city’s approach to the Colorado Open Records Act (CORA) is an important part of its pledge to transparency to build trust with our residents. These guidelines help city agencies and departments provide the public with efficient access to documents and records pursuant to the Colorado Revised Statutes, C.R.S. §24-72-205(6).

Important! Please Note:

  • Information will not be released for open bids.
  • Bid information is typically available approximately six-eight weeks after a bid closes.
  • Do NOT submit CORA or media requests to Purchasing Division team members. Please follow the process linked below.

 Please review our additional CORA guidelines and learn how to submit a request.

Chief Procurement Officer

Lance Jay, Chief Procurement Officer
720-913-8119
Lance.jay@denvergov.org

 

Buyer Supervisors

Michael Romero, Buyer Supervisor
720-913-8122
michael.romero@denvergov.org 

Aran Raz, Buyer Supervisor, Goods and Services at Denver International Airport
720-913-8122
aran.raz@flydenver.com

Business Development

Cecilia Rivas Schuermann, Business Development Coordinator
Small/Women/Minority Business Liaison
720-913-8120
Mobile: 303-241-6117
cecilia.rivasdeschuermann@denvergov.org

 

Senior Procurement Analysts

Kenton Janzen, Senior Procurement Analyst
DEN Office: 303-342-2183
DEN Fax: 303-342-2171
720-913-8117
kenton.janzen@flydenver.com 
Buyer for: all aspects of Denver International Airport (DEN)

Jeff Wylde, CPPB, Senior Procurement Analyst
720-913-8157
jeffrey.wylde@denvergov.org
Buyer for: risk and financial services, clothing purchase and rentals, transportation infrastructure and right of way products, environmental services, technical services.

Brenda Hannu, CPPB, Senior Procurement Analyst
720-913-8118
brenda.hannu@denvergov.org 
Buyer For: Assessment Division, Business Development, Denver Botanic Gardens, Civic Events, Community & Behavioral Health, Community Planning, Denver Art Museum, Emergency Management, Forestry, History Museum, Housing Stability Control, Medical Examiner, Museum of Natural History, Denver Parks and Recreation, Small Business Division, Wastewater Management, Denver Zoo

Ruth Bruski, CPPB, Senior Procurement Analyst
720-913-8153
ruth.bruski@denvergov.org 
Buyer For: building trades, concrete, concrete repair, elevator and escalator maintenance, emergency services, general commodities for wastewater related procurements, HVAC, pest control, plumbing services, Department of Transportation and Infrastructure-related procurements, metal recycling

Joseph Furman, Senior Procurement Analyst
720-913-8110
joseph.furman@denvergov.org 
Buyer for: Technology Services related purchases, vehicles, uniforms, body armor, media equipment

Associate Procurement Analysts

Scott Harris, Associate Procurement Analyst
720-913-8154
scott.harris@denvergov.org
Buyer for: Golf: everything from fertilizer and irrigation parts to course equipment and facility maintenance. Facilities Management: repair services and equipment for all city-owned buildings including some Arts & Venues projects. Fleet Maintenance: vehicles, equipment, parts and components (e.g. OEM, aftermarket, filters)

Jennifer Guillen, Associate Procurement Analyst
720-913-8155
jennifer.guillen@denvergov.org
Buyer for: furniture, equipment for Denver Parks and Recreation, safety equipment/PPE for Department of Safety agencies, transportation and infrastructure parts, rental equipment, safety footwear

Elizabeth Hewes, Associate Procurement Analyst
720-913-8109
elizabeth.hewes@denvergov.org
Buyer for: goods and services for City Council, asphalt plant, Solid Waste Department, Denver Human Services, Career Services, Office of Children’s Affairs, and Denver Elections, plus office and janitorial supplies, printing services, promotional items, sweeper parts, additional fleet equipment parts and components, and food services contracts

Leann Rush, Procurement Associate Buyer
303-342-2298
leann.rush@flydenver.com
Buyer for: all aspects of Denver International Airport (DEN) purchases

Procurement Technicians

Denisse Ortega, GS Purchasing Technician
720-913-8156
Denisse.Ortega@denvergov.org

Beth Laschober, GS Purchasing Technician
720-913-8159
Beth.Laschober@denvergov.org