Skip navigation

Translate This Page

Staff & Contact Information
 

Grace Rink, Chief Climate Officer

Grace Rink assumed her role as Chief Climate Officer for the City and County of Denver on March 16, 2020.

Prior to her position at the City, Rink was the President & CEO of Quercus Consulting, the top-grossing woman-owned sustainability consulting firm in the Chicago metropolitan area. As President & CEO, Quercus has been the leading sustainability consultant for metro Chicago local governments, including Lake County, IL, the City of Highland Park, the Chicago Housing Authority, and multiple City of Chicago Departments. Rink led the development of the nation's first multi-jurisdictional RFP for solar power covering Lake County and 11 municipalities; managed implementation of a solid waste and food scrap diversion program for the Lake County Jail, resulting in a waste reduction of over 50 percent; and conducted multiple economic impact studies of environmentally beneficial transitions, including electric vehicles and energy efficiency rebates, demonstrating significant financial benefits to the local economy.

In the past, Rink served as a Senior Project Manager for AECOM (2007-2012), where she provided sustainability consulting – including leading multiple sustainability plans and studies – in the areas of water, transportation, environment, planning and architecture for Chicago-area local governments and LEED certified Silver and Gold projects. From 2001-2007, Rink served as the Assistant Commissioner for the Chicago Department of Environment where she managed Greencorps Chicago, a green jobs training program, and the Chicago Center for Green Technology, the nation’s first LEED Platinum municipal building.

 

 
Staff Directory

Susan Renaud

Community Engagement Administrator

susan.renaud@denvergov.org

Sonrisa Lucero

Sustainability Strategist

720.865.9059

Sonrisa.Lucero@denvergov.org

 

Elizabeth Babcock

Climate Team Manager

Elizabeth.Babcock@denvergov.org

 

Jonathan Rogers

Renewable Energy Specialist

Jonathan.Rogers@denvergov.org

 

Julie Saporito

Residential Energy Administrator

Julie.Saporito@denvergov.org

Susan Renaud

Community Engagement Administrator

720-865-5539

susan.renaud@denvergov.org

 

Taylor Moellers

Sustainable Neighborhoods Program Manager

Taylor.Moellers@denvergov.org

Amber Wood

Energy Program Administrator

Amber.Wood@denvergov.org

 

Jan Keleher

Building Electrification Lead

Jan.Keleher@denvergov.org

 

Katrina Managan

Buildings Team Lead

Katrina.Managan@denvergov.org

 

Maria Thompson

Building Program Administrator

Maria.Thompson@denvergov.org

Michael Salisbury

Transportation Energy Lead

Mike.Salisbury@denvergov.org

 

Ian Snow

Transportation Intern

ian.snow@denvergov.org


Employment Opportunities

Thank you for your interest in working with the Office of Climate Action, Sustainability, and Resiliency. When available, all job openings or internship opportunities will be posted here and on the City and County of Denver’s job page.


Contact Us

General Inquiries

Sustainability@denvergov.org

 

Energize Denver Program/Benchmarking

844-536-4528

EnergizeDenver@denvergov.org

 
CORA - Citywide Colorado Open Records Fee Policy

In order to pay for the cost of staff, custodians of public records within the City and County of Denver may charge for research and retrieval time necessary to respond to requests for records under the Colorado Open Records Act (“CORA”).  Pursuant to C.R.S. §24-72-205(6), effective July 1, 2014, staff time may be charged at a rate not to exceed $30.00 per hour.  There shall be no charge for the first hour of time for research and retrieval of records.

 

Mailing Address:


101 W. Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80204
Get Directions on Google

 

Climate Action, Sustainability & Resiliency

720-865-9028
sustainability@denvergov.org

Report a Problem | Ask a Question