Skip navigation

Who We Are

Neighborhood planning will be a partnership among residents, neighborhood groups, local businesses, community organizations and other stakeholders, and a team of city planners.

Neighborhood Planning Initiative Team

Caryn Champine Planning Services Director caryn.champine@denvergov.org
Steve Nalley Neighborhood Planning Supervisor steve.nalley@denvergov.org
Afor Chavez Operations Assistant afor.chavez@denvergov.org
Alexandra Foster Communications Program Manager alexandra.foster@denvergov.org
     
FAR NORTHEAST AREA PLAN    
Courtland Hyser Principal City Planner courtland.heyser@denvergov.org
Lilly Djaniants Senior City Planner lilly.djaniants@denvergov.org
Valerie Herrera Associate City Planner valerie.herrera@denvergov.org
Eugene Howard Associate City Planner eugene.howard@denvergov.org
     
EAST CENTRAL AREA
& EAST AREA PLANS
   
Curt Upton Principal City Planner curt.upton@denvergov.org
Scott Robinson Senior City Planner - East Central scott.robinson@denvergov.org
Elizabeth Weigle Senior City Planner - East elizabeth.weigle@denvergov.org
 
 

Contact Us

Have questions and comments about neighborhood planning? Contact Principal City Planner Courtland Hyser at courtland.hyser@denvergov.org.