Skip navigation

Paying online?

The City of Denver recently implemented a security enhancement to better protect our online payment processing system.  As a result of this enhancement, we are no longer able to accept payments from non-current browsers. If you are using an older browser version, please upgrade your browser to the most current version so that you can access the online payment service.

Security Guard Advisory Committee

The City and County of Denver is convening an advisory committee to make recommendations for rules and regulations related to the revised Security Guard licensing ordinance as adopted by City Council in early November. Learn more about Committee meeting information and members.

Advisory Committee Members

• Molly Duplechian (Denver Office of Excise and Licenses) (Chair)

• Jordan Sauers (Denver Office of Excise and Licenses)

• Su Cho (City Attorney's Office)

• Michael Mosco (Denver Police Department)

• Joe Delmonico (Denver Police Department)

• Ricky Bennet (Blue Line Protection Group)

• David Bradley (Colorado Fingerprinting)

• Susan Cobb (Advanced Professional Security)

• Scott Denison (Loomis)

• Stephanie Fransen (True Security)

• Nick Hoover (Colorado Restaurant Association)

• Chris Howes (Visit Denver)

• Matt Krumholz (Argus)

• Amie Mayhew (Colorado Hotel and Lodgers Association)

• Rochelle Montez (Securitas)

• Kateri Nelson (Allied Universal)

• Dale Shavalier (HSS)

• Michael Vigil (Denver Metro Protective Services)

• Eugene Wade (Downtown Denver Partnership)

Other documents:
Security Guard Advisory Committe Causes for Denial

Security Guard Advisory Commitee Private Security Businesses and Private Security Guards Unlawful Acts



Advisory Committee Meetings

Meeting 1 - January 24, 2018

201 W Colfax Ave - Room 4.F.6


Meeting 2 - February 7, 2018

201 W Colfax Ave - Room 4.F.6


Meeting 3 - February 21, 2018

1437 Bannock St - Room 377