Skip navigation

Denver City Council

Translate This Page


Denver City Council makes laws, budgets City money, and has authority to investigate City agencies and employees. The Denver City Council has 13 council members, 11 from equally populated districts and two elected at large.

The full Council meets most Mondays in regular session at 5:30 p.m. at the City Council Chambers in the City and County Building. Council committees also meet frequently to discuss and prepare proposed laws. All Council meetings are open to the public. Learn more about Denver City Council...

Group Photo of Denver City Council 

Meetings, Agendas, & Bills

Upcoming Events From
Denver City Council
Latest News From
Denver City Council
Find Denver City Council
On Facebook
Follow @DenCityCouncil
On Twitter


City & County Building
1437 Bannock St., Rm. 451
Denver, CO 80202


Official City and County of Denver seal