Skip navigation

Safety, Housing, Education, & Homelessness Committee


Agencies of responsibility and oversight

  • Department of Safety
  • Denver District Attorney
  • Denver Human Services
  • Denver Public Library
  • Department of Environmental Health
  • Denver Health and Hospital Authority
  • Office for Education & Children
  • Office of the Independent Monitor
  • Denver Municipal Courts
  • Crime Prevention & Control Commission
  • Office of Human Rights & Community Relations

Other Partner Agencies and Entities of Interest

  • Denver Housing Authority
  • Denver Public Schools

View meeting details, agendas and minutes in our online calendar.

Translate This Page

Committee Members

Paul Kashmann (Chair) 
Jamie Torres (Vice Chair)
Amanda P. Sandoval
Robin Kniech
Kevin Flynn
Amanda Sawyer

Staff Contact
Emily Lapel

Housing & Homelessness Working Group

Reports to the Safety & Housing Committee.
Meetings are not televised.



City & County Building
1437 Bannock St., Rm. 451
Denver, CO 80202


Official City and County of Denver seal