Skip navigation

Residential Plan Review Staff Directory

This group assists with building and zoning permits for single-family homes and duplexes.

For questions on buildings with three or more residential units, please visit the commercial and multifamily projects contact page.

Staff Directory

Scott V. Prisco, AIA
Engineer, Architect Director, Building Official
scott.prisco@denvergov.org

Mikaela Firnhaber
Residential Engineer & Architect Supervisor
mikaela.firnhaber@denvergov.org

Amir Abu-Jaber 
Architect
Amir.Abu-Jaber@denvergov.org

Alicia Bock
Plans Review Specialist II
Alicia.Bock@denvergov.org

Joel S. Champagne 
Plans Review Specialist II
Joel.Champagne@denvergov.org

Melissa Choury
Plans Review Specialist II
melissa.choury@denvergov.org

Lori Iwanski
Plans Review Specialist II
lori.iwanski@denvergov.org

Desiree Lettig
Plans Review Specialist I
Desiree.Martinez@denvergov.org

Sophia Reid
Plans Review Specialist II
sophia.reid@denvergov.org

James Sobey 
Architect
James.Sobey@denvergov.org

Thaddeus Stephens
Plans Review Specialist II
thaddeus.stephens@denvergov.org

Bridgette Trujillo
Plans Review Specialist II
bridgette.trujillo@denvergov.org

Greg Waite 
Plans Review Specialist II
Greg.Waite@denvergov.org

Michael Walton
Plans Review Specialist II
michael.walton@denvergov.org

Kefelew Weldemichael
Plans Review Specialist II
kefelew.weldemichael@denvergov.org

 
Contact the residential team

Phone: 720-865-2710

Email (recommended): 
ResidentialPermits@denvergov.org

Mailing Address:  
201 W. Colfax Ave., Dept 203
Denver, CO 80202