Skip navigation

Paying online?

The City of Denver recently implemented a security enhancement to better protect our online payment processing system.  As a result of this enhancement, we are no longer able to accept payments from non-current browsers. If you are using an older browser version, please upgrade your browser to the most current version so that you can access the online payment service.

Contact Information for Residential Projects (Single-family homes & duplexes)

For questions on buildings with three or more residential units, please visit the commercial and multifamily projects contact page.

To contact a specific staff member, please select from the email addresses below:
 

This group assists with building permit related activities including same-day reviews and full plan reviews.

Residential Project Inquiries

Phone: 720-865-2710

Email: ResidentialPermits@denvergov.org

Counter Hours: See permit counter hours

Please Note: You must be signed in no later than 3:00 p.m. if your project requires both a Zoning and Building review to obtain a same day permit. Also, not all projects can be reviewed and approved on the same business day; this is decided based on current demand and capacity.

Mailing Address: View Map

Development Services
201 W. Colfax Ave., Dept 203
Denver, CO 80202

"Walk-Through Review" Counter

Same-day review is available for simple projects that do not require extensive review. Some examples are:

  • Sheds
  • Porches, patios, trellises, pergolas  
  • Interior remodels
  • Basement finishes
  • New egress windows
  • Fences/walls
  • Foundation repair with stamped structural letter
  • View more... 

Log-In Service

Larger, more complex projects that require a full plan review for zoning and building need to be logged in and reviewed by staff. Some examples are:

  • New single unit dwellings
  • Accessory dwelling unites 
  • New duplexes
  • Any new addition
  • New basement excavation
  • Attic conversions 
  • Any second story deck, balcony, patio 
  • Any zoning-only review
  • View more...


Residential Plan Review Staff Directory

Scott Prisco
Building Official
scott.prisco@denvergov.org

David Adams
Residential Engineer & Architect Supervisor
David.Adams3@denvergov.org

Amir Abu-Jaber
Architect
Amir.Abu-Jaber@denvergov.org

Joel S. Champagne 
Plans Review Specialist II
Joel.Champagne@denvergov.org

Melissa Choury
Plans Review Specialist II
melissa.choury@denvergov.org

Kendra Cole
Plans Review Specialist II
Kendra.Cole@denvergov.org

Lori Iwanski
Plans Review Specialist II
lori.iwanski@denvergov.org

Sophia Reid
Plans Review Specialist II
sophia.reid@denvergov.org

James Sobey
Architect
James.Sobey@denvergov.org

Thaddeus Stephens
Plans Review Specialist II
thaddeus.stephens@denvergov.org

Bridgette Trujillo
Plans Review Specialist II
bridgette.trujillo@denvergov.org

Greg Waite
Plans Review Specialist II
Greg.Waite@denvergov.org

Michael Walton
Plans Review Specialist II
michael.walton@denvergov.org

Kefelew Weldemichael
Plans Review Specialist II
kefelew.weldemichael@denvergov.org