Skip navigation

Denver’s Workforce Centers to temporarily close beginning Monday, March 16

Jobseeker Services available online, or 1:1 via email or phone

To protect the health and safety of our community and to help limit the spread of COVID-19, all three Denver Workforce Centers will be closed Monday, March 16 until further notice. This includes the Denver Workforce Center - Westside located at 1200 Federal Blvd, Denver Workforce Center – Montbello, located at 4685 Peoria St. and the Denver Workforce Center located at Denver International Airport.    

Denver Workforce Center – Westside and Montbello 
Paris Sherman: 417-576-8084 or Paris.Sherman@rescare.com 
Sir Green: 720-772-1182 or Sir.Green@rescare.com

Denver Workforce Center - DEN 
Yohannes Mengistu, 303-669-4469, yohannes.mengistu@denvergov.org

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES FOR JOB SEEKERS AND EMPLOYERS:

Employees who are laid off due to the Covid-19 pandemic may file a claim to collect unemployment insurance benefits if they meet eligibility requirements.

More information about unemployment benefits and how to file for unemployment insurance, can be found here: https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cdle/unemployment

Resources from the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment found here: 
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cdle/cdle-and-coronavirus

DEDO’s Division of Small Business Opportunity (DSBO) DEN Office also to close beginning Monday, March 16.

To protect the health and safety of our community and to help limit the spread of COVID-19, the Division of Small Business Opportunity (DSBO) office located at Denver International Airport will be closed Monday, March 16 until further notice. Services will still be available online or via phone and email. 

Online Services Available 
For more information about certifications or bidding opportunities, please visit us at www.denvergov.org/dsbo

1:1 Services Available via Phone or Email  
The DSBO team is happy to assist you remotely:

Text Box

Adrina Gibson 
Director, DSBO 
(720) 913-1701 
Adrina.Gibson@denvergov.org

Mića Maniece 
Assistant Director, DSBO 
(720) 913-1925 
Mica.Maniece@denvergov.org

Cynthia Estes 
Compliance Officer 
DBE Administrator 
(303) 342-4358 
Cynthia.Estes@flydenver.com

Jilliane Saiya 
Contract Compliance Officer 
(303) 342-2464 
Jilliane.Saiya@flydenver.com

Translate This Page