Skip navigation

Contact Denver Parks and Recreation

Denver Parks & Recreation
201 West Colfax Ave, Dept. 601
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (720) 913-1311

Manager, Denver Parks & Recreation: Allegra "Happy" Haynes
Deputy Manager, Parks: Scott Gilmore
Interim Deputy Manager, Recreation: John Martinez

Report a problem or ask a question at pocketgov.com

Manager's Office Arthur Gilkison Arthur.Gilkison@denvergov.org
Recreation Memberships & Activities Cancelations & Online Service Center support PR_OnlineServiceCenter@denvergov.org
Permitting Picnics, Athletic Fields, Events & Rentals Park.Permits@denvergov.org
Recreation Administration
Michele Carlson
Park Rangers Citations, rules, volunteer & youth programs Park.Ranger@denvergov.org
Parks and Natural Resources Raeann Gagne Raeann.Gagne@denvergov.org
Mountain Parks
Ann Sweet
Ann.Sweet@denvergov.org
Volunteers
Tina Myers
Tina.Myers@denvergov.org
Denver Golf
General
Planning
Mark Tabor
Media, Marketing and Communications
Yolanda Quesada
Human Resourses General  HR.Services@denvergov.org
Aquatics Office
Swim lessons, lifeguard training & fitness
Safety Sharon Bankes Sharon.Bankes@denvergov.org
General   Parksandrecreation@denvergov.org
 

Open Records Requests

CORA - Citywide Colorado Open Records Fee Policy

In order to pay for the cost of staff, custodians of public records within the City and County of Denver may charge for research and retrieval time necessary to respond to requests for records under the Colorado Open Records Act (“CORA”).  Pursuant to C.R.S. §24-72-205(6), effective July 1, 2014, staff time may be charged at a rate not to exceed $30.00 per hour.  There shall be no charge for the first hour of time for research and retrieval of records.

Custodian of records: Arthur Gilkison