Skip navigation

DENVER RECREATION CENTERS

Recreation Centers by Type/Membership Level:

Regional centers are Denver's largest recreation centers and are open 7 days a week. They offer a variety of amenities, fitness classes, and activities. All regional recreation centers have indoor pools that are open year-round.

Athmar Recreation Center

2680 W Mexico Ave. | 303.937.4600 | athmar.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF) | Pool Schedule (PDF)


Carla Madison Recreation Center

2401 E. Colfax Ave. | 720.865.5580 | carlamadison.recreation@denvergov.org
Lap Pool Schedule (PDF) | Leisure Pool Schedule (PDF) | Gym Schedule (PDF) | Fitness & Active Older Adult Classes


Central Park Recreation Center

9651 E Martin Luther King Jr Blvd. | 720.865.0750 | centralpark.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF) | Pool Schedule (PDF) | Gym Schedule (PDF)


Montbello Recreation Center

15555 E 53rd Ave. | 720.865.0580 | montbello.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF) | Pool Schedule (PDF)


Montclair Recreation Center

729 Ulster Way | 720.865.0560 | montclair.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF) | Pool Schedule (PDF)


Rude Recreation Center

2855 W. Holden Place | 720.865.0570 | rude.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF) | Pool Schedule (PDF)


Scheitler Recreation Center

5031 W 46th Ave | 720.865.0640 | scheitler.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF) | Pool Schedule (PDF)


Washington Park Recreation Center

701 S Franklin St. | 720.865.3400 | washingtonpark.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF) | Pool Schedule (PDF)

Local recreation centers are smaller than regional centers and are open 5-6 days a week. Some local centers have a year-round indoor pool and many others have outdoor pools that are operational during the summer season.

Ashland Recreation Center

2475 W Dunkeld Place | 720.865.0510 | ashland.recreation@denvergov.org
Ashland Fitness (PDF) | Ashland Pool (PDF) 


Cook Park Recreation Center

7100 Cherry Creek South Dr. | 720.865.0610 | cookpark.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)


Eisenhower Recreation Center

4300 E Dartmouth Ave. | 720.865.0730 | eisenhower.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)


Glenarm Recreation Center 

2800 Glenarm Place | 720.865.3380 | glenarm.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF) | Pool Schedule (PDF)


Green Valley Ranch Recreation Center 

4890 Argonne Way | 720.865.4370 | greenvalleyranch.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)


Harvard Gulch Recreation Center

550 E Iliff Ave. | 720.865.0905 | harvardgulch.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)


Harvey Park Recreation Center

2120 S Tennyson Way | 720.865.0550 | harveypark.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)


Hiawatha Davis Jr Recreation Center

3334 Holly St | 720.865.0590 | hiawathadavisjr.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF) | Pool Schedule (PDF)


La Familia Recreation Center

65 S. Elati St  | 720.865.2170 | lafamilia.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF) | Pool Schedule (PDF)


Southwest Recreation Center

9200 W Saratoga Place | 720.865.0670 | southwest.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)


Twentieth St Recreation Center

1011 20th St. | 720.865.0520 | twentiethstreet.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF) | Pool Schedule (PDF)

Neighborhood centers are open 5-6 days a week. Some have an outdoor pool that is open during the summer season.

Aztlan Recreation Center

4435 Navajo St | 720.865.4380 | aztlan.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)

 

Barnum Recreation Center

360 Hooker St | 720.865.0350 | barnum.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule
 (PDF)

 

Highland Recreation Center

2880 Osceloa St | 720.865.0600 | highland.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)

 

Johnson Recreation Center

4809 Race St. | 720.865.5660 | johnson.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)

 

La Alma Recreation Center

1325 W 11th Ave | 720.865.2200 | laalma.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)

 

Martin Luther King Jr Recreation Center

3880 Newport St | 720.865.0530 | martinlutherkingjr.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF) | Pool Schedule (PDF)


Platt Park Senior Center

1500 S Grant St | 720.865.0630 | plattpark.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)

 

St. Charles Recreation Center

3777 Lafayette St | 720.865.2190 | stcharles.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)

 

Stapleton Recreation Center

5090 Broadway | 720.865.2150 | stapleton.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)

 

Swansea Recreation Center

2650 E 49th Ave | 720.865.0540 | swansea.recreation@denvergov.org
Fitness Schedule (PDF)

Winter Activities

Registration for winter activities opens Nov. 6 at noon! Browse the activity guide and save favorites to your wish list in the Online Service Center

__________________________

If you are unable to access the documents linked on this page, please contact our Guest Relations team by sending an email to GuestRelations.Recreation@denvergov.org or by calling 720-913-0654 to be connected with another resource. Search group fitness classes and active older adult programming on our citywide fitness calendar.