Skip navigation

DENVER RECREATION CENTERS

Recreation Centers by Type/Membership Level:

Regional centers are Denver's largest recreation centers. They are classified as regional by being open 7 days a week and by offering a large variety of amenities, fitness classes, and activities. All regional recreation centers have indoor pools that are open year-round. Visit a regional recreation center to see how we can meet your fitness and activities needs!

Athmar Recreation Center
2680 W Mexico Ave. | 720-865-2180 | athmar.recreation@denvergov.org

Carla Madison Recreation Center
2401 E. Colfax Ave. | 720-865-5580 | carlamadison.recreation@denvergov.org

Central Park Recreation Center
9651 E Martin Luther King Jr Blvd. | 720-865-0750 | centralparkrec@denvergov.org

Montbello Recreation Center
15555 E 53rd Ave. | 720-865-0580 | montbello.rec@denvergov.org

Montclair Recreation Center
729 Ulster Way | 720-865-0560 | montclair.rec@denvergov.org

Rude Recreation Center
2855 W. Holden Place | 720-865-0570 | rude.recreation@denvergov.org

Scheitler Recreation Center
5031 W 46th Ave | 720.865.0640 | scheitler.recreation@denvergov.org

Washington Park Recreation Center
701 S Franklin St. | 720.865.3400 | washingtonpark.rec@denvergov.org

Local centers are somewhat smaller than regional centers and are open 5-6 days a week. Most centers have a variety of fitness classes and activities for drop in and pre-registered fitness. Some local centers have a year-round indoor pool and many others have outdoor pools that are operational during the summer season. Visit a local recreation center to see how we can meet your fitness and activities needs!

Ashland Recreation Center
2475 W Dunkeld Place | 720-865-0510 | ashland.recreation@denvergov.org

Cook Park Recreation Center
7100 Cherry Creek South Dr. | 720-865-0610 | cookpark.recreation@denvergov.org

Eisenhower Recreation Center
4300 E Dartmouth Ave. | 720-865-0730 | eisenhower.recreation@denvergov.org

Glenarm Recreation Center
2800 Glenarm Place | 720-865-3380 | glenarm.recreation@denvergov.org

Green Valley Ranch Recreation Center
4890 Argonne Way | 720-865-4370 | greenvalleyranch.recreation@denvergov.org

Harvard Gulch Recreation Center
550 E Iliff Ave. | 720-865-0905 | harvardgulch.recreation@denvergov.org

Harvey Park Recreation Center
2120 S Tennyson Way | 720-865-0550 | harveypark.recreation@denvergov.org

Hiawatha Davis Jr. Recreation Center
3334 Holly St | 720-865-0590 | hiawathadavisjr.recreation@denvergov.org

La Familia Recreation Center
65 S. Elati St  | 720-865-2170 | lafamilia.recreation@denvergov.org

Southwest Recreation Center
9200 W Saratoga Place | 720-865-0670 | southwest.recreation@denvergov.org

Twentieth Street Recreation Center
1011 20th St. | 720.865.0520 | twentiethstreet.rec@denvergov.org

Neighborhood centers are open 5-6 days a week. There are a limited number of fitness classes available at each location. Some have an outdoor pool that is open during the summer season. Visit a Neighborhood recreation center to see how we can meet your fitness and activities needs!

Aztlan Recreation Center
4435 Navajo St | 720-865-4380 | aztlan.recreation@denvergov.org

Barnum Recreation Center
360 Hooker St | 720-865-0350 | barnum.recreation@denvergov.org

Highland Recreation Center
2880 Osceloa St | 720-865-0600 | highland.recreation@denvergov.org

Johnson Recreation Center
4809 Race St. | 720-865-5660 | johnson.recreation@denvergov.org

La Alma Recreation Center
1325 W 11th Ave | 720-865-2200 | laalma.recreation@denvergov.org

Martin Luther King Jr. Recreation Center
3880 Newport St | 720-865-0530 | mlking.rec@denvergov.org

Platt Park Recreation Center
1500 S Grant St | 720-865-0630 | plattpark.recreation@denvergov.org

St. Charles Recreation Center
3777 Lafayette St | 720-865-2190 | stcharles.recreation@denvergov.org

Stapleton Recreation Center
5090 Broadway | 720-865-2150 | stapleton.recreation@denvergov.org

Swansea Recreation Center
2650 E 49th Ave | 720-865-0540 | swansea.recreation@denvergov.org