Skip navigation


Community Corrections Advisory Committee


A 12-member Advisory Committee was formed in August to make recommendations to the Executive Director of Public Safety to replace 517 beds in Denver's community corrections system after City Council voted to end the contracts with two halfway house providers.

The Advisory Comittee includes members who have been selected based on their expertise in community corrections programming and its impacts on the local and state criminal justice systems, the service delivery model and impacts on clients, victims, families and neighborhoods. City Council President Jolon Clark was asked to appoint two City Council members to be included on the committee.  

The purpose of the Advisory Committee is to explore options and make recommendations on what the future of community corrections looks like in Denver. The committee will also make recommendations on how to improve the complaints process for clients and families. 

If a member of the community would like to provide input or feedback to the Advisory Committee, a Google voice number was created to receive voice or text feedback. There is also an email address. Transcripts of these calls, texts and emails will be provided to the committee.  


To provide feedback to the Community Corrections Advisory Committee:


Take the community survey (link below)


Agenda for December 17 meeting


Greg Mauro, Director, Denver Community Corrections

Hassan Latif, Director, Second Chance Center


Johanna Leal


Mike Anderson, Citizen Member, Denver Community Corrections Board

Honorable Karen Brody, 2nd JD District Court Judge

Honorable Candi CdeBaca, Denver City Council District 9

David Johnson, Director Colorado Department of Corrections - Division of  Adult Parole/Community Corrections

Jane Prancan, Chair and Citizen Member, Denver Community Corrections Board

Mannie Rodriguez, Service Provider

Michelle Sykes, Community Member

Dianne Tramutola-Lawson, Citizen Member, Denver Community Corrections Board 

Joe Thome, Director Colorado Division of Criminal Justice 

Honorable Jamie Torres, Denver City Council District 3 

All meetings are from 5:30 - 7PM and held at Carla Madison Recreation Center - 2401 E Colfax Avenue, Denver 80206 (unless otherwise noted)

Thursday, October 24

Wednesday, October 30 - Meeting will be at the Wellington Webb Office Building, 201 W Colfax, Conference Room 4F6

Friday, November 15

Thursday, December 5

Tuesday, December 17 - Meeting will be at the Wedgeworth Municipal Building, 2855 Tremont Place. Parking is located at the back of the building

Friday, December 20 - Meeting Cancelled

Friday, January 3 - Meeting Cancelled

The goal of the survey is to provide an easily accessible process for community members to provide feedback by asking a few simple questions. 

Click here to take the survey.