Skip navigation



Number of Mayoral Appointments: 3
Term: 4-year Term
Compensation: None
Confirmation: City Council

Function: To review and accept funds transfers from Winter Park Trust in to the City and County of Denver.

Qualifications: Three voting members appointed from either the public or private sector by the Mayor upon confirmation by the council.

Meets: Annually, location TBD

Mayoral Appointees Term Expiration
Michelle Lucero 12/31/2020
David E. Thomson 12/31/2020
Deborah Ortega 12/31/2020

Laura Perry

Enabling Authorization: 
Joint Operating Agreement


Board or Commission Appointments

Civic engagement, defined as, “Active participation and collaboration among individuals, government and the private sector to influence and determine decisions that affect the citizen public”, is the cornerstone of our democracy. We encourage you to apply for those that meet your interest, skills and/or qualifications. Please keep in mind that this content is only indicative of boards and/or commissions for which the Mayor appoints applicants. Your application will be kept on file for a period of two years, during which time you will be considered for any vacancies. To assure full consideration of your application for a board or commission appointment, it is important to review the responsibilities and requirements. Certain boards and/or commissions may require special qualifications, i.e. professional licensing or experience, and geographic location.

When applying for a position, please follow these guidelines:

  • Locate the board and/or commission(s) of interest to you and apply for the board or commission online 
  • Submit your application at least 45 days prior to the vacancy date for positions that are currently occupied

Due to monthly updates, this information may be subject to change without notice. Information contained in this publication is available in alternate formats upon request.


To apply for a board or commission, please click on the link above or contact us for more information.

Romaine Pacheco, Director of Boards and Commissions 
(720) 865-9085