Denver Motor Vehicle New Branch Hours Effective Aug. 3
All Denver Motor Vehicle locations implemented new hours on August 3, 2020:
Open 7 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. M, Tu, Th, F
Open 7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. Wed.
Most Motor Vehicle branches are experiencing waits of up to 30 minutes with some branches having no wait times.
Customers who visit in person will notice physical and process changes implemented to protect customers and staff from exposure to COVID-19 including:
Lobby areas must remain at a safe capacity. Clients will first check-in at the facility and DMV staff will notify you when it is safe to enter.
Clients with completed paperwork who are paying by check can place their information directly into the drop box at any of the five branch offices without waiting and staff will process and send the updated registration within 3-4 business days.
To learn more about current Emissions Testing, visit our Emissions page.
To learn about guidance for New Vehicle Purchases, visit our Register a New or Used Vehicle page.
The Denver County Motor Vehicle Department will assist Denver County residents with the replacement of lost, stolen or damaged plates and/or placards. If you are not a Denver County resident, please visit the State of Colorado DMV website to locate your branch office.
All vehicles are required by Colorado State law to have both a front and back plate.
Depending on the type of vehicle, there will be a nominal fee for any plate replacement.
|Regular Colorado Plates (two plates) cars, trucks, etc.||$8.06|
|Regular Colorado Plate (single plate) trailers, heavy eqt.||$6.17|