Nov 07, 2017
Prior to the migration to Office 365, individual email users were responsible for purging deleted email—either by setting up automatic purging in their Outlook preferences, or by manually deleting items already in the Deleted Items Outlook folder. Office 365, in contrast, gives TS the ability to establish a citywide purge schedule for deleted emails.
Any email older than 30 days that is in the Deleted Items Folders will now be automatically deleted. Once emails are purged from the Deleted Items Folder they are not recoverable. Any emails filed in any other mailbox location should be kept in accordance to our records retention policy (see Executive Order 64).
Over 3,500 city employees have over 500 email messages in their Deleted Items Folder. If you currently use your Deleted Items Folder to archive and wish to keep these emails, please move them out of the Deleted Items Folder prior to December 15.
For terminated employees, email will be retained for 60 days.
If you have questions or comments, please contact the Service Desk at the phone number below. Please do not reply directly to this email.
(720) 337-4357 | SupportNow