Skip navigation

Design Workgroups

As the City and County of Denver continues progress on the projects in the Platte to Park Hill: Stormwater Systems program, it is committed to working closely with local communities to inform the design guidelines for the recreational and amenity features. These features will enhance and create new public spaces while protecting neighborhoods north and east of downtown from flooding.

As part of a robust community engagement effort, and to ensure that community input continues to inform the initial design phase, the City  has formed project-specific Design Workgroups. The role of each Design Workgroup will be to collaborate with the city in helping shape the priorities and design guidelines for its respective project, while serving as an important connection between the project and the community.

Both the 39th Avenue Greeway and Open Channel and City Park Golf Course Redesign Workgroups are comprised of leadership from Registered Neighborhood Organizations, business organizations, civic groups, and individuals reflecting broad and diverse representation.

 

39th Avenue Greenway and Open Channel Design Workgroup

Workgroup Members (PDF)


Workshop #1: Overview and Design Preferences
Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Workshop #2: Tour and Amenities Exploration
Thursday, July 21, 2016

Workshop #3: Design Character Areas and Recommended Alignment
Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Workshop #4: Environmental and Historic Update
October 27, 2016

Workshop #5: Review Draft Design Guidelines Categories
December 14, 2016

Workshop #6: Mobility and Connectivity
Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Workshop #7: Draft Design Guidelines and Materialization
Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Workshop #8: Procurement Process and Design-Build
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Workshop #9: Introduction to Design-Build Team
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Workshop #10: 30% Design Review
Thursday, April 5, 2018

Workshop #11
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

 

City Park Golf Course Redesign Design Workgroup

Workgroup Members (PDF)


Workshop #1: Overview and Design Preferences
Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Workshop #2: Tour and Amenities Exploration
Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Workshop #3: Draft Design Concepts
Thursday, August 25, 2016

Workshop #4: Draft Design Guideline Themes
Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Workshop #5: Review/Input on Draft Design Guideline Themes
Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Workshop #6: Clubhouse Considerations
Thursday, November 10, 2016

Workshop #7: Continued Review/Input on Draft Design Guideline Themes
Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Workshop #8: Review/Input on Clubhouse Draft Design Guideline Themes
Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Workshop #9: Procurement Process Update
Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Meeting #10: Review/Input on Initial Design
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Meeting #11: Design Update and Overview Construction
Wednesday, October 4, 2017