Skip navigation

Contact Us

Purchasing - Main Office
Wellington Webb Municipal Building
201 West Colfax Avenue, Department 304
Denver, CO 80202

Main Office Phone: (720) 913-8100
Accounts Payable: (720) 913-8811
Fax: (720) 913-8101

You may visit our offices from 8:00 AM through 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday, holidays excluded. Appointments are required if you need to meet with a buyer.

 
 
Feedback

Questions or Comments?

Announcements

Purchasing Goods and Services DSBO Ordinance. For more information go towww.denvergov.org/dsbo - posted Monday, March 24, 2014

 

 

Additional Contact Information

John Utterback
Purchasing Director
(720) 913-8121

john.utterback@denvergov.org

 

James Whiteman
Deputy Director
(720) 913-8119

james.whiteman@denvergov.org

Deputy Director, Oversight of Daily Operations; Special Projects, Leasing and Emergency Preparedness.

Small/Disadvantaged Business Coordinator 

Tenlee Shoffstall
Buyer Supervisor
(720) 913-8111

tenlee.shoffstall@denvergov.org

Green Products Coordinator

Michael Romero

Buyer Supervisor
(720) 913-8122

michael.romero@denvergov.org

Small Business Liaison

 

Kenton Janzen
Senior Buyer
(303) 342-2183 Denver International Airport (DEN) office
(720) 913-8117

kenton.janzen@denvergov.org

Fax (303) 342-2171 DEN

Buyer For: Asphalt, Building Trades, Concrete, Concrete Repair, DEN Related Procurements, Emergency Services, Facilities Management related procurements, HVAC, Moving Services, Police Equipment and Security Guard Services

 

Melissa Bordwine
Senior Buyer
(720) 913-8114

melissa.bordwine@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Environmentally Friendly Procurements, Janitorial Products, Janitorial Services, Parks and Recreation Procurements, Printing, Snow Removal, Towing Services and Trees 

 

Joe Saporito
Senior Buyer
(720) 913-8118

joseph.saporito@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Arts & Venues related procurements, Auctioneering Services, Electrical Parts and Supplies, Electronic Recycling Services, Computer/Server Maintenance, Elevator and Escalator Maintenance, Office Supplies, Recycling Electronics, Technology Procurements, Toner Cartridges and Wireless Services

 

Curtis Subia, CPPB
Senior Buyer
(720) 913-8152

curtis.subia@denvergov.org

Buyer For: City Trash Services, Clothing for DEN, Denver International Airport Related Procurements, Fuel, Janitorial Services DEN, Laboratory Gases, Petroleum Products, Portable Toilets, Trash Services DEN 

DEN = Denver International Airport

John (JD) Allred

Associate Buyer
(720) 913-8155

john.allred@denvergov.org

Buyer For: General Commodities, Clothing, Food, General commodities for Food and Safety related procurements, Police & Fire Services & Supplies, Police & Fire Uniforms, Police Armor, Promotional Items, Textiles, Uniform Procurements (including uniform rental)

Chris Delaney

Associate Buyer
(720) 913-8154

christopher.delaney@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Advertising Services, Agricultural Chemicals, Athletic and Aquatic Equipment and general commodities for Parks and Recreational related procurements, Copiers, Fertilizer, General commodities for Airport related procurements, Golf, Lifts and Pumps, Parks and Recreation Procurements, Pest Control, Playground Equipment and Signage

DEN = Denver International Airport

 

Philip Hill

Staff Buyer
(720) 913-8156

philip.hill@denvergov.org

Buyer For: General Commodities and Lawn & Turf Equipment and Parts and Parks and Recreation Procurements

Janell Schafer

Staff Buyer
(720) 913-8109

janell.schafer@denvergov.org

Buyer For: General Commodities, City wide Rental Equipment, Fire Extinguishers, Hazmat Related Products, Emergency Management Procurements and Laboratory and Medical Supplies

Jeff Chory

Staff Buyer
(720) 913-8110

jeffrey.chory@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Automotive Parts and Supplies, General Commodities, Industrial Supplies and Tires

Andrew Miskell

Staff Buyer
(720) 913-8159

andrew.miskell@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Automotive Parts and Supplies, Gates and Fencing, General commodities for Vehicles, Heavy Equipment and Parts, Recycling Metal, Sewer Equipment Parts and Truck Engines.

DEN = Denver International Airport

 

 

 

 

Denver Auction Gallery

Visit the Denver Auction Gallery for information on upcoming auctions including confiscated vehicles, bike auctions, jewelry, heavy equipment and more!