Purchasing - Contact Us

 

Purchasing
Contact Us

 

Main Office

Wellington Webb Municipal Building

201 West Colfax Avenue, Department 304

Denver, CO 80202

Main Office Phone: (720) 913-8100

Fax (720) 913-8101

 

You may visit our offices from 8:00 AM through 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday, holidays excluded, 201 West Colfax Avenue, Dept 304, Denver, CO 80202. Appointments are required if you need to speak with a buyer.

 

Jim McIntyre

Director of Purchasing

(720) 913-8121

jim.mcintyre@denvergov.org

 

James Whiteman

Deputy Director

(720) 913-8119

james.whiteman@denvergov.org

Deputy Director, Oversight of Daily Operations; Special Projects, Leasing and Emergency Preparedness.

Small/Disadvantaged Business Coordinator

 

Tenlee Shoffstall

Buyer Supervisor

(720) 913-8111

tenlee.shoffstall@denvergov.org

Buyer For: City Trash Services, and Request for Proposals for Services.

Green Products Coordinator

 

Roger Celius CPM, CPIM

Buyer Supervisor

(720) 913-8116

roger.celius@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Building Trades                    

 

Kris Deutmeyer

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8247

kristopher.deutmeyer@denvergov.org

Administrator of the City's Surplus Property and Buyer For: Towing Services, Scrap Disposal, Snack and Beverage Vending, Recycling and Moving Services.

 

Kenton Janzen

Senior Buyer

(303) 342-2183 DIA office

(720) 913-8117

kenton.janzen@denvergov.org

Fax (303) 342-2171 DIA

Buyer For: Concrete Repair, Denver International Airport Related Procurements, Emergency Services, Facilities Management related procurements, Gates and Fencing, Janitorial Services, Paint Products, Plumbing Components, Snow Removal

 

Michael Romero

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8122

michael.romero@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Auctioneering Services, Automotive Parts and Supplies, Heavy Equipment and Parts, Security Guard Services, Sewer Equipment Parts, Snow Equipment Parts, Truck Engine, Vehicles

Small Business Liaison                

 

Jessica Skibo

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8110

jessica.skibo@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Clothing, Hazmat Related Products and Emergency Management Procurements, Police & Fire Equipment, Police & Fire Services & Supplies, Police & Fire Uniforms, Textiles, Uniform Procurements (including uniform rental)

 

Melissa Bordwine

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8114

melissa.bordwine@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Athletic and Aquatic Equipment and general commodities for Parks and Recreational related procurements, Environmentally Friendly Procurements, Janitorial Products, Parks and Recreation Procurements, Printing, Signage, Trees, Wireless Services

 

Joe Saporito

Senior Buyer

(720) 913-8118

joseph.saporito@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Copiers, Electrical Parts and Supplies, Electronic Recycling Services and Computer/Server Maintenance, Elevator and Escalator Maintenance, Industrial Supplies, Office Supplies, Recycling Electronics, Technology Procurements, Toner Cartridges

 

Lindsey Dunn

Associate Buyer

(720) 913-8154

lindsey.dunn@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Ammunition, City wide Rental Equipment, Clothing, Food, general commodities for Food and Safety related procurements, Hazmat Removal, Laboratory and Medical Supplies, Pest Control, Police Armor, Safety Supplies

 

John Davies, CPPB

Associate Buyer

(720) 913-8151

john.davies@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Election related procurements, general commodities for Technology procurements, Portable Toilets, Technology Procurements

 

Curtis Subia, CPPB

Associate Buyer

(720) 913-8152

curtis.subia@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Arts & Venues related procurements, Asphalt, Automotive Parts and Supplies, Concrete, Denver International Airport Related Procurements, Fuel, general commodities for Vehicles, Petroleum Products, Public Works related procurements

 

Megan DeGrood

Associate Buyer

(720) 913-8157

megan.degrood@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Clothing for DIA, Denver International Airport Related Procurements, Fire Extinguishers, general commodities for Airport related procurements, general commodities for Wastewater related procurements, Promotional Items, Traffic Signals.

 

Christopher Vanderbilt

Associate Buyer

(720) 913-8156

christopher.vanderbilt@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Athletic and Aquatic Equipment and general commodities for Parks and Recreational related procurement, Fertilizer, HVAC, Lawn & Turf Equipment and Parts, Parks and Recreation Procurements, Playground Equipment

 

Thomas Castillo

Staff Buyer

(720) 913-8109

thomas.castillo@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Agricultural Chemicals, Automotive Parts and Supplies, General Commodities, Tires

Richard Sutton

Staff Buyer

(720) 913-8120

richard.sutton@denvergov.org

Buyer For: Advertising Services, General Commodities, Golf, Laboratory Gases, Lifts and Pumps

 

 

Feedback